Shrewsbury Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Shrewsbury area, there are 3,334 families seeking care—and 381 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Shrewsbury

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
College Student-Part Time Babysitter And Pet Sitter!
I am a 2020 SHS graduate and currently studying Veterinary Technology at Becker College! I have taken multiple Child Development Courses along with Early Childhood Education at Shrewsbury High School. I have a great amount of experience with children, especially previous students at the Little Colonials Preschool! I recently became an aunt in October 2020 to a beautiful little girl whom I have watched over at least twice a week since. I also have experience working at two dog daycares in the past. I would love to help you care for your loved ones! I can also assist with the side aspects like travel, grocery shopping, cleaning, etc.
$15-30/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Great With Children Of All Ages And Animals Of All Kind!
Hello I am Jessica and I have been babysitting for a little over 4 years now. I am currently a college student doing remote learning and have no problem helping your children with their work! I am also okay with doing light housekeeping and cook for the children
$15-30/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
I am a fun-loving, kind experienced, 27-year-old MOM of a 5-year-old boy. I have been a preschool teacher for 5 years. I just completed my Teacher certification and I am in the process of completing my Child Development Associate (CDA) and being lead teacher certified. I am first aid and CPR certified. I take regular trainings to further my knowledge in early childhood education. Before I was a preschool teacher, I worked in a home daycare for 2 years. I am currently a preschool teacher and looking for some extra work. I am available to babysit, tutor, run errands for families, housekeeping, cooking and cleaning. My 5-year-old can even accompany me to make a great playmate. I am a resident of Shrewsbury and have my own safe, reliable car. Teaching and caring for children is my passion and I feel very strongly about it. My current preschool takes all necessary safety precautions and cleaning regulations to keep our children, our families, and ourselves safe from Covid-19.
$20-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking hands-on awake care 2-3 nights/week, and several days for my father in his 90s with dementia and end-stage cancers living with us. He is ambulatory with walker but needs assistance going to the bathroom 3-4x/night and throughout day. While he is sleeping, we need help with light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, bathroom (his) cleaning and errands/shopping, to both pass the time and to help with overall household management and organization. Preferences for caregivers who are non-smokers and comfortable with cats (we have 2) and truly ready to be a part of the family. We are a family of five, with two teens and I work from home. So someone is always here. He is a lovely man, and depending on the moment and his level of dementia, incredibly charismatic and funny! We are COVID free and expect you to take precautions to the same.
time Full Time
Starts 11/30
$13-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I'm looking for a great babysitter for 1 child. Please be comfortable with pets. Seeking a child caregiver to handle meal preparation. I work from home and have a work conference this week that I need some help with. I do have a 2nd son but he's 11 and independent (doing full virtual school) so I only need care for the 15-month-old boy. If this works out and you are available, I'd like to make it a more regular (M-R) part-time job. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Meagan
time One Time
Starts 12/07
$13-18/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.