Fairhaven Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Fairhaven area, there are 784 families seeking care—and 108 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Fairhaven

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I absolutely love working with children and think they have so much joy to share, just as I do. I am very organized and will ensure anyone's safety while playing, doing crafts or going on an adventure. I love to find fun crafts and enjoy playing outside, whether that means going for a walk, playing games or building fun spaces. I have a younger sister and brother with whom I used to play imagination with and love to promote creativity while learning.
$14-19/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Teacher, Tutor And More
Hello! My name is Kim. I am a 38-year-old... mother to an active and silly 7-year-old. I am also a first grade teacher in Massachusetts. When polled by my students... they claim I am silly, funny, sweet and entertaining! (Yes... I am known to belt out the songs from the Frozen 2 soundtrack in the middle of a lesson) I have been teaching for over 15 years. I taught kindergarten for many years and then moved to grade 1. There is nothing greater than teaching children to read and most importantly.. build a LOVE for reading. I am certified to teach elementary students. I have a Special Education licence and I am endorsed to work with English Language learners. I am also available for childcare and more. I've been a nanny for 1-year-old twins... on 2 occasions.
$14-19/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Both A Babysitter And A Friend
I have cared for family and friends as infants and well into their lives for years and I have also just come out of a job where I was babysitting an infant starting from the age of 4 weeks old to the final date of 6 months old as of January 13th, 2021. I have taken courses in high school for early infant and childhood development as well as psychology and sociology courses.
$14-19/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for a part-time caregiver for our nonverbal autistic son. He's 9, energetic, silly, and a ton of fun. We need an energetic and dedicated personal care assistant to get him off the bus daily and spend the afternoon with him. Duties include meal prep, assisting in the bathroom, occasional laundry, possibly transporting to his mother in Rhode Island once a week. Pay is through a payroll agency at $15. 75/hr.
time Part Time
Starts 02/22
$14-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We have two small dogs that shed. Additional needs include bringing your own supplies (detergents, etc). Services Needed: Bathroom Cleaning, Kitchen Cleaning, General Room Cleaning, Laundry.
time Part Time
Starts 02/24
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.