Archer Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Archer area, there are 280 families seeking care—and 195 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Archer

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Loving Kiddy/Kitty Sitter
Hello, I have one son who is now in college. Raising him has been the best part of my life. I just moved to Archer, Florida to be near my brother and his family. I moved with horses, dogs, cats, birds and a pot-belly pig. I am spiritual, warm, caring and resourceful, and love people, animals and our planet. I am an environmentalist and vegan. I have spent my entire life caring for animals and used to baby sit, but have never been a nanny. I have spent many years in the business world since college, but am now looking for work that involves caring for people and all animals. Thank you! :)
$15-16/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Compassionate & Patient Caregiver
I have over 10 years experience in the Health care field, and I feel that in-home elder care is my calling. I am a patient and compassionate caregiver. I have cared for patients with many common issues that often come with aging, such as dementia, diabetes, mobility issues, vision & hearing loss, etc. I strive to brighten my patient's lives, as well as lighten the load and stress for their loving family members. I'm an animal lover and enjoy volunteering with pet rescue groups and pet adoption events in my spare time. I am a lifelong resident of the Gainesville, FL area, but I'm interested in possibly relocating to the St Augustine area. My schedule is open for part time or full time positions, including overnight shifts and weekend shifts. I am flexible and understanding. I will consider a live-in position if it seems to be a good fit for all involved. More detailed history and experience will be provided during interview. My excellent references will be provided at that time as well.
$15-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Teacher By Day, Sitter By Night
I live in Saint Augustine, Florida and I have my own car and apartment! I am currently a Lead Teacher at La Petite Academy! I work mainly with toddlers, but I am trained to care for children ages 6 weeks to 12+ years of age. I am also an English and Secondary English Education major at Flagler College. Teaching is honestly a job that never feels like work. I have a younger brother, so I grew up entertaining kids and I love it! Additionally, I love arts and crafts, I am a singer, and I am a pianist- so there will never be a dull moment when I am around!
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I am looking for a sitter to take care of 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 horses and 1 pot belly pig in Archer. Only feeding is really required, but staying around a bit to keep my dogs company would be great as well. A sleepover could work too as you could feed in the morning before heading out and feed in the evening upon your return.
time One Time
Starts 12/17
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Archer family needs a full-time nanny for a 11-month-old child. We are an active family of 2 working professionals who value time outside and global perspective. We are looking for a dynamic nanny who shares our perspective to help with the care of our son and general housekeeping. Our ideal candidate will be energetic, organized and a strong communicator. House keeping will include picking up after the child, light cleaning, and laundry. We will likely be getting a puppy in the near future and we have 2 donkeys. The hours will generally be M-F 7:30-3:30 but may have flexibility. Applicants should have a proven track record as a nanny and are willing to make a meaningful commitment to our family. Salary will be dependent on experience and range from $12 to $16 an hour.
time Part Time
Starts 11/01
$12-16/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.