Laporte Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Laporte area, there are 176 families seeking care—and 13 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Laporte

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Sitter Or Nanny With Wide Mix Of Hobbies And Have Cooked Professionally For Years
I have 6 years of experience in child care and have spent my career managing young high school and college kids so that would add another 18 years. I have made my career cooking and baking after I graduated from UT Austin with a BS Biology in Marine and Freshwater Ecology. I went to Culinary school and grew up in an Italian Family. I build tables using live edge wood and epoxy in my home workshop for a hobby and have 4 dogs and 22 chickens on my mini farm. I can help with Travel and Cooking/Meal Preparation, and just adding a little fun into the day to day routine of children. I love to read a good book or bike rides, or even a trip to the river for some fishing. My parents are both physicians so I have been trained very well in first aid and basic medical information as well as comfortable in any degree of care needed from sick or challenged individuals.
$20-30/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Pet Caregiver Available
Over the past seven years, I have provided care for pets while the owners are away over 20 times, as well as owning pets myself. Currently I have a 5-year-old Pit bull-Bulldog named Dodger. I am very adept with small puppies/kittens to elderly pets. I am adept at training, and enjoy providing stimulation and fun for the pets. I also have experience with smaller animals such as birds, rabbits and rats.
$10-10/hr
9 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great babysitter for 2 children in Laporte. We would need help before and after school including drop off and pick-up. Position also requires transporting kiddos to various after school activities. The days needed vary weekly but our schedule is available at least three weeks in advance. Looking for someone who is available now and then is willing to stay into the summer for full days. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping. We do have two dogs.
time Part Time
Starts 04/16
$13-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I run a tutoring business helping children to read and I'm in the process of expanding my schedule but first I need childcare! I can fit my tutoring sessions somewhat around my sitter's availability so the exact timing of these jobs is flexible. I'm looking for someone on Tues, Wed, and Thurs afternoons OR any combination of those. (If you can only do one or two of the afternoons, still message me!) We live in Laporte. I currently have 2 incredible CSU student babysitters that we use regularly so my girls are used to other care givers. My baby is newly 6 months old and my toddler turned 2 in December. She is spunky, fun loving, and very communicative. I'm looking for someone who is familiar with babies/napping/diapers/etc. I'd like to get started ASAP!
time Part Time
Starts 03/27
$14-14/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.