Home Tutoring Jobs

Discover your next opportunity right here!

New jobs posted every minute - don't miss out!

Home Tutoring Jobs Near You 

provider
Full-Time Online Tutor - Work From Home!
FULL-TIME ONLINE TUTOR: Join ArborBridge as a Full-Time Online Tutor and work from home. Passionate about tutoring and education, a full-time ArborBridge tutor will work with students online from around the world on the SAT, ACT, and various academic subjects. This position is ideal for early birds, night owls, and those who are generally flexible when it comes to scheduling. The ability to accommodate multiple international time zones (especially Asian and European time zones) is essential. A sample tutoring schedule may include the following types of assignments: - Tutor a student in Mumbai at 5:30 p.m. IST on Tuesday evening (7:00 a.m. EST Tuesday morning). - Tutor a student in London at 5 p.m. GMT on Thursday (12:00 p.m. EST Thursday afternoon). - Tutor a student in Beijing at 11 a.m. CST on Sunday (10:00 p.m. EST Saturday night). Full-time tutors are required to provide availability for tutoring five predetermined days a week, including at least one weekend day. Tutors are allowed to pick which five days they prefer but must keep these days open for an entire semester. RESPONSIBILITIES: - Private online tutoring of students, potentially up to 30 hours a week. - Complete command of the ArborBridge SAT and ACT curricula, as well as mastery of standardized exams and academic subjects taught. - Professional and on-time completion of administrative tasks, such as logging lesson notes, preparing for sessions, and communicating with families. - Attendance at monthly online professional development workshops and trainings. - Providing curriculum feedback and insight. - Providing demonstrations of the company's services to prospective clients and referral sources. COMPENSATION & BENEFITS: - Competitive pay: $47,500 - $70,000 base salary (depending on experience), plus quarterly and annual bonuses. - Health insurance: You will have the option to enroll in the company health plan. - Work from home: No commute times. - Flexible hours: You set your own schedule. - Professional development: ArborBridge's internal staff is made up of some of the most experienced educators in the world. - You will become a better tutor and educator by working at ArborBridge. - Support: You are never alone as a tutor with ArborBridge. In addition to working with the internal staff on how to best educate your students, ArborBridge creates and fosters a close-knit tutor community.
New York
$23-34/hr
Full Time
Create a free profile to
connect with families
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.


Get the help you need,
when you need it.
Create a free profile to connect
with caregivers in your area.