NANNY - Natalie A. from Brooklyn, NY 11216 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Natalie A.
premium

(5)
$20 – 30/hr Brooklyn, NY
3 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Natalie

Hello,
I am hopeful to find a part-time position with a family that I can connect with and support however needed. I am looking mainly for reoccurring, weekend hours or evenings after 6. My career began in the social service realm. During this time I worked at a residential treatment center and supported mothers as they cared for their children ranging from 0-5 years old. In this role, I provided respite and did anything from changing diapers, making bottles, or playing games with the older kids while their mothers got some rest. I also created therapeutic playgroups for the children. As a caregiver, I am happy to plan a day of crafts, make lunch, or rock a child gently to sleep. My philosophy centers around kindness, education, and fun. I am able to play with children as if I am right along side their imagination, while also implementing routine and setting a great example.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 40 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Natalie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

ST
Sam T.
Jun 25, 2019
Natalie is an amazing person and is great with kids! She is a natural and knows how to connect with even the most anxious and shy kiddos. Natalie sets appropriate boundaries, while making children feel safe and cared for. She sees how every child is special in their own way and her passion for working with children is obvious. She is also experienced working with children who have complex trauma and behavior issues. Any family would be lucky to have Natalie as a nanny!
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
University of Vermont
2017

Bachelor's in English

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Safe Sleep Training (APA), Crisis Intervention, Trained Doula (CAPPA), Mandated Reporter

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified