Senior Care Provider from League City, TX 77573 - Care.com
part-time

Katie C.

(0)
$25 – 50/hr League City, TX
39 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Katie

Growing up I helped take care of my siblings and many neighbors children and later took care of my grandparents. I joined the Navy and my travels have open my eyes to many cultures. Some of my jobs in the military were medical in Labor and Delivery, Hospice, Multi service ward, Sick call and more. I raised my brother who is deaf and has ADHD when our family got into a car accident.

After the military I went to Gallaudet University for a degree in Family and Child Studies with a focus of Child Development and Masters in Early Childhood Deaf Education. I am a certified American Sign Language and Deaf Education teacher. I have taught Elementary and High School.

Other jobs I do on the side is pet sitting, senior care and teaching CPR that I enjoy very much.

Last year before COVID and during Covid taught in the public schools. This year worked in the School house setting working with family's with virtual learning.

I use to work in the nursery at church until Covid
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Katie Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Gallaudet University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Military medical school, training, work shops, and so much more. Still currently taking classes to improve skills.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified