Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Austin, TX 78748 - Care.com
part-time

Jaime A.

(0)
$20 – 40/hr Austin, TX
7 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jaime

Hello, my name is Jaime! I have recently relocated back to my hometown of Houston and am available for tutoring and music lessons. I was a substitute teacher in Brooklyn, NY for the past 2 years. Before that, I worked as a certified public school teacher (Grades 1 and 5) for 3 years. I also instructed private music lessons for 2 years and I have experience tutoring scholars with special needs. I love working one-on-one with children and tailoring to their specific needs so that they have the most success. It's important for scholars to work hard and to take pride in their accomplishments, so as an educator I strive to encourage scholars through academic difficulties and to praise them for their successes and for trying their best. I was trained in reading instruction primarily through the Texas Literacy Initiative and am also trained in the Lucy Calkins curriculum. If you have any questions or would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact me :) Thank you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Computers
Special Education

Jaime Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
St. Edward's University
2013

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

ESL Supplemental Certification in the State of Texas, Minor in Music

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified