NANNY - Gerre I. from Washington, DC 20032 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Gerre I.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 35/hr Washington, DC
10+ yrs exp 38 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Gerre

Hello. My name is Gerre and I love working with children. I have many years of experience caring for children as a preschool teacher. I plan structured activities for the child throughout the day. The activities consist of reading, writing, counting, shapes, colors, science, and crafts. I do not like to sit in the house, so I am looking for a position where weekly trips to the zoo, museums and parks are permitted. If you are interested, please feel free to contact me and tell me about your family and what you are looking for in a nanny. I look forward to hearing from you.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Gerre Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MA
Meganne A. Hired Gerre
Feb 11, 2020
Gerre is an excellent caregiver and great with kids! Gerre came to work for us on short notice when our nanny need to deal with a family issue at home for 2 months and we count ourselves lucky that she did. Gerre was fantastic with our twins--who admittedly can be a handful--and our infant. We have no reservations recommending Gerre for your family. She is conscientious, attentive, creative, and punctual. In addition, Gerre has been flexible in working with us and our work schedules and has always shown up to work with a positive disposition and an excitement for the day. Gerre was responsible for getting the twins to their daytime activities and did so without fail. She absolutely loves babies and our baby loved her right back! She smiles every time Gerre comes in the room and even when she hears her voice on the phone. All in all, we were very happy with Gerre.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Ashford University

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified