Seattle German-Speaking Child Care

41 options in Seattle, WA

Average rate: $16.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Nicollette L.'s Photo

Nicollette L.|Seattle, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

I'm The Nanny Your Looking For!

Booked 3 times
Avg response < 7 hrs
I have been working with children since I was old enough to consider someone younger than me, a "child." At 12 years old, I began babysitting for a few families in my neighborhood. Word-of-mouth and references helped me get my first nanny position at the onset of my undergraduate education. It's been (a little more than) 10 years since then, and I'm incredibly grateful for the families and children I've been allowed to help raise, to watch grow-up, and to build lasting relationships with. In addition to being a nanny, I have 11 summers of residential camp experience where I have played with, created activities for, and mentored hundreds of school-age and teen boys and girls. As a camp counselor, I can get 12 children up and ready for their day all at once, spend 15 hours planning, playing, and singing and then get those same 12 children to bed at the end of the day. I enjoy long days and lots of activity. Those summers, combined with my experience working with foster kids in group homes and at visitation centers has lead me to my long-term goal of starting a non-profit camp for low-income and foster youth, so that every child has the opportunity to spend a week in the outdoors. I have experience with infants, toddlers, children with special needs, multiples, nanny-share, and siblings spanning multiples ages. I have spent hours crawling around on the floor with little ones and reading, chatting with, and playing board games or soccer with older ones. I can multitask endlessly: running errands, managing laundry, play-dates, sports practices, dinner prep, homework help, and always remember to make time for a snack and "tell me about your day." Whatever your needs, I'm happy to work with you to ensure your family is supported in every way that makes home-life better. After graduating from college in 2008 I have worked from 30-50 hours a week as a nanny, educator, or childcare care provider. In addition to being a nanny, I have tutored and mentored in elementary and high school classrooms, was a teacher in South Korea, and volunteered in Head Start classrooms with toddlers. I am a dedicated professional who likes to get outside everyday, whether it's for a walk to the park, a side-walk chalk extravaganza right outside the house, or a variety of fun activities the kids can enjoy. It's important to me to encourage kids to be respectful, responsible and creative. I love crafts, books, and baking cookies. I'm so excited about the families and kids I've met since I moved back here and for all that is ahead in the up-coming months! If you have any questions or a spot on your calendar you'd like filled, please don't hesitate to contact me!
Valentyna R.'s Photo

Valentyna R.|Seattle, WA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 51 yrs old


My personal attributes includes strong work ethic, honesty, integrity, punctuality, and organization. I pay fastidious attention to details. I have taught in a public school setting for 15 years in the Ukraine and have nearly 5 years of experience as a live-in caregiver for children in Canada. I have seven years of music school training and play the piano. Tutoring is available. Jun 2013 First Aid /CPR Training From July 2013 to present, I am a full time Caregiver and for a toddler in Belltown. From March 2013 to Jun 2013, I was a temporary Para Educator and as a Pre-K class assistant a school on Mercer Island. From Sept 2010 to Nov 2012, I cared for two girls, ages 8 and 10, as their live-in caregiver. In the morning, I prepared their breakfast, supervised them getting ready for school, and walked them to school. While they were at school, I cleaned the house and did laundry. I picked them up after school and took them to their after school activities then took them home. I made their dinner, supervised their homework, and played games or read to them, if time permitted. From Aug 2009 to Sept 2010, I cared for a newborn boy with feeding, changing, and bathing as a live-in caregiver. I also cleaned house and prepared meals for the family. I took the baby for walks in the stroller and read and sang to him. From Feb 2008 to July 2009, duties included taking children to school, housecleaning, meal preparation and activity management for a 10-year-old girl and a 12-year-old boy. I enjoy making a difference in children's lives with one-on-one attention while focusing on their prioritized needs. I enjoy daily exercise and do not smoke or drink. Spending time with my family, adult children and grand kids makes me happiest.
Showing 1 - 10 of 41