Reading Tutors in East Rutherford

Select from dozens of tutors for your student.

Average rate: $17.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Carol P.'s Photo

Carol P.|East Rutherford, NJ

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Great Full-Time Caregiver Who Loves Kids - Available Immediately!

For almost 10 years I have been working as a full-time nanny. So far, I worked for 4 different families. I worked for my last family close to 2 years and it just ended this past September 2013. The family consisted of a working mom and working from home dad and lovely twin boys ages 2 1/2. My second family of twins! (I worked for another family of twins (girls) prior back in 2006 - 2008) They were great, it was an amazing experience once again to participate in twins' lives and development. The family prior I worked 4 years and left in the second week of January 2012. The family consisted of a working dad, working from home mom, and 3 adorable little girls ages of 4, 2 and 6 months, and a high energy Labrador. I love them all and the kids are like my own. I am single and I don't have any pets right now and I also don't have any kids of my own. I do volunteer work at the congregation where I attend. I am fluent in English, Portuguese, and Spanish. I have a basic understanding of Italian. One of my caregiver philosophies is I am not a big fan of sweet snacks and treats. I do think those are important, but I always try to choose the healthy ones as much as possible. I strongly believe in at least 1 hour a day of some outside activity, followed up with a chill time or nap depending on the kids' age! I like to always encourage the habit of reading, and I am also willing to try to teach one of the languages. I do speak to the kids, but of course, with the parent's approval! As far as games and toys, I am very easygoing, and I am up to pretty much everything, but always make sure we all know when it's time to play and make a mess and when it's time for us to clean up and organize. I have a driver's license and my own car. I also have legal status in the USA. My child care responsibilities from previous job experiences are: Maintaining a safe environment around children, stimulation, creating a fun atmosphere by engaging kids in various activities, preparing, serving, and feeding meals to the children, bathing/dressing, taking the kids to the doctor, driving, kids' laundry, helping with homework, and preparing kids to get ready for school. I also cared for pets.
Showing 1 - 9 of 9