NANNY - Rose H. from Minneapolis, MN 55431 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Rose H.

(5)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 25/hr Minneapolis, MN
10+ yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Rose

Hello! My name is Rose, and I have been babysitting/nannying children for the past 9 years. In the fifth grade I completed the Red Cross Babysitting course to certify working with children. After that, I began babysitting here and there. At age 13, I got a job as a part-time nanny for 5 kids (ages ranging 3months-11years) and kept the job for three summers in a row until I was no longer needed. At age 17 I worked for a family with two boys (ages 1 and 2) as a full time nanny 5 days a week for one summer. Although they no longer need a nanny now that the boys are in school, I continue to babysit for the boys when a sitter is needed. For three summers I worked as a dive coach teaching kids ages 6-18 for about 20 hours a week. I also worked as a part-time nanny for three summers for kids aged 11, 15, and 16. I have experience with dogs, cats, and small animals. I am a highly organized, tidy, and enthusiastic person.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Rose Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JS
Jill S. Hired Rose
Oct 20, 2020
Rose has done many things for our family over the years. She started off baby sitting for our first for date nights. She then nannied for us for a summer after our second. She has continued to baby sit for us for date nights, our last minute work meetings. We were sad to see Rose leave for college but she has such a big heart that she always requests during the holidays to see them a few times. My boys absolutely adore her. She is super engaging and very sweet. I would recommend her over and over again.
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified