NANNY - Lisa B. from Venice, FL 34293 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Lisa B.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Venice, FL
10+ yrs exp 50 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lisa

I have been working with children my entire career. Started in Daycare Facilities and worked my way up to Assistant Director. Had the opportunity to work with infants up to preschool age. Left to stay home with my children and opened up a daycare of my own in my home for two years. I then received my teaching certificate in Florida and taught for 8 years, Kindergarten through 5th grade. I have been home for some time now and ready to get back into the workforce. My passion is working with children, so that is what I have decided to get back into. My daughter is a full time nanny for a wonderful family that has 9 children and I do fill in for her on occasion when she has school. They range in age from 22 months to 14 years old, so I have experience working with several children at one time and with children of different ages.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Lisa Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

NL
Nicole L. Hired Lisa
Oct 16, 2020
Mrs. Lisa has been the best thing that ever happened to this family. She is kind, nurturing and very intuitive with children's needs. She's able to communicate with children on their level and comes up with planned activities for each age group. She is conscientious that each child is learning at the corresponding pace to their age range while having fun at the same time. She has nannied our three-year-old since she was three months and also nannied for our our one-year-old from the day we brought her home. Both of our girls absolutely adore Mrs. Lisa and even mimic some of her "lisa-isms", which is really endearing. We are incredibly grateful to everything she's done for the girls and also us. She will forever be a part of our family. Any family that finds Mrs. Lisa should recognize how lucky they truly are.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Central Florida

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Was a certified teacher in Florida for grades K-6 and also took early childhood education classes, child development courses and all education associated with opening my own in-home daycare.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified