Senior Care Provider from Wesley Chapel, FL 33545 - Care.com
full-time

Laura L.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Wesley Chapel, FL
1 yr exp 36 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Laura

I'm passionate about helping people have better lives. I've worked in child care, housekeeping, home sitting, and pet sitting for the last 15 years. I also have unpaid experience with caring for elderly relatives. I cared for my great uncle who suffered from Parkinson's on a short term basis. I moved in with my grandmother to care for her when she suffered a stroke. After a few months, she was well enough to regain her independence. Unfortunately a few years later she had a massive heart attack and I moved in again to care for her until she recovered most of her functioning.

I've also cared for a friend of the family when she was recovering from a shoulder replacement surgery. So I have experience in tending to the sick, administering medications, meal preparation, and health management. I have studied nutrition some and know about foods that are good for healing. I am very personable and can get along with anyone, regardless of age.

I am looking to supplement my income with part-time, occasional, or overnight work. I am negotiable on pay according to what tasks you'd like to give me. I don't mind doing light housework or transporting to medical appointments or anywhere.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 35 mi

Laura Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
University of South Florida - Tampa
2020

Bachelor's in Health Communication

Pasco-Hernando Community College
2005

Associate's in Liberal Arts & Spanish

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am comfortable with all aspects of elder care but have limited experience with bathing/helping to the bathroom. I do have some back issues that prevent me from doing heavy lifting, so would prefer not to help out in this aspect.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified