Child Care Provider from Blacklick, OH 43004 - Care.com
part-time

Hope H.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 20/hr Blacklick, OH
4 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Hope

Hello,

My name is Hope. I am 21 years old and attend The Ohio State University. I take classes through Newark campus and Columbus campus. I am in my fourth year of college (I will be doing five years total) and I am a Middle Childhood Education major; my concentrations are language arts and social studies. I have a great amount of experience with children of all ages. I babysat neighborhood children and my brother's baseball teammates as they were growing up. I also have three years of experience in education classes and completed four semesters of classroom field experience. I have had experience in a 4th grade classroom, 5th grade classroom, 6th grade classroom and 7th grade classroom through my schooling at OSU, where I taught lessons and spent quality time with children. I have worked as a childcare provider through the YMCA for before and after school care, as well as a summer camp counselor five days a week, 8 hours a day for ages ranging from 6 years old to 13 years old.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

KL
Karen L. Hired Hope
Aug 17, 2020
Hope is everything you'd want -- both as a babysitter and a dog sitter! She is friendly, competent, initiates activities and always pleasant. I've used her for more than a month and I LOVE her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Ohio State University - Columbus
Pursuing

Some high school

Verified info

Phone Verified