Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Plano, TX 75023 - Care.com
part-time

Gik K.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 35/hr Plano, TX
10+ yrs exp 46 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Gik

I have tutoring experience with children of friends and family in areas of math and science from 4th grade to AP level. I have a B. S. degree in Chemistry from Baylor University. I have found out in tutoring each and every one of 10 children for at least a semester, not just my passion to teach and pass on knowledge on individual basis, that I have an unusual amount of patience when organizing and breaking down concepts into small size blocks specifically tailored to student's ability and fundamental knowledge. Most recently as fall semester of last year, working together with a high school junior, after 6 sessions, she and I were able to bring C grade to A in her AP Physics I. I would like the opportunity to meet your children's needs in all areas of curriculum (except English and literature) and find out where their true potential lie.
Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to having a highly paced and most exciting tutoring sessions I will have with your children!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 31 mi
Math
Science
Test Prep
Special Education

Most recent review

's Photo
Ingrid B. Interviewed Gik
Jun 13, 2018
Interviewed my son for tutoring, set a time to proceed, then all of a sudden got a text he wasn't available because he had a family issues he needed to attend to and could not tutor, not sure if that was an excuse, but the truth would help. Not very professional in my view.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Baylor University
2000

Bachelor's in Chemistry, B.S.

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

B. S. Chemistry

Verified info

Email Verified