Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Nashville, TN 37203 - Care.com
part-time

Caroline H.

(5)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 35/hr Nashville, TN
5 yrs exp 26 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Caroline

My name is Caroline and I have 4+ years of private in-home tutoring experience working with mostly middle and high school students and occasionally college students. I tutor all of the science subjects, math (pre-algebra to Calculus), Spanish, English, Paper Writing, Standardized test prep and more (also honors and AP level classes)! I was a peer tutor throughout high school and most recently was chosen to participate and volunteer for the Middle TN YMCA Literacy Program, tutoring children who struggle with reading and language. I am currently finishing my undergraduate degree in Neuroscience and Spanish at Belmont University in Nashville, TN. I am flexible and willing to work with you and your child's schedule as best as I can! At my apartment building there are private study pods with white dry erase boards, amenity WiFi, and printing capabilities. I would be more than happy to tutor your student here (located in Midtown Nashville), in your home, or at another safe location!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language

Caroline Can Also Help With:

Companion

Most recent review

LB
Laura B. Hired Caroline
Feb 14, 2020
Caroline has been working with my daughter (high school student with dyslexia) since January. She has tutored her in Spanish, Math, History, Chemistry, and English. Caroline is very dedicated, always kind and encouraging. We have felt so fortunate to work with her and really appreciate her ability to tutor in so many subjects. I would highly recommend her to other families seeking support for their students. A very kind and caring tutor!
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
Belmont University
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified