NANNY - Amy B. from Indianapolis, IN 46208 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Amy B.

(4)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Indianapolis, IN
7 yrs exp 64 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amy

I was lucky enough to be a stay-at-home mom and raised two children of my own. One of my children graduated Salutatorian of his high school class and graduated from the IU School of Dentistry in Indianapolis, and my other son has worked in IT and is now attending college to obtain a degree in computer science. I read to my children everyday, talked to them, and asked them questions as part of our daily routine as they were growing up. They both attended accelerated school programs beginning at age 10. I have always had an affinity for children. I started babysitting at the age of 11 for family and neighbors, babysat for my 5-year-old neighbor boy (my surrogate grandchild) periodically over the past five years, and am now a full-time, live-in nanny for three children. I love to cook and bake and have been told frequently that I am good at it! I currently manage my nanny household, including cooking, laundry, and getting the children to school and events on time.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Amy Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Amanda F. Hired Amy
Feb 17, 2015
Amy was so great! She was our part-time nanny as our full-time care provider wanted a day off each week. Any was so responsible, kind and fun. Our son had a blast and we never worried about him while we were away. We're now looking for a different full-time provider and sad that she's no longer in the area.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Indiana University - Indianapolis

Bachelor's

Verified info

Email Verified