BABYSITTER - Amanda F. from Fremont, CA 94538 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Amanda F.

(4)
Cared for 14 families
$15 – 25/hr Fremont, CA
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amanda

I am a 25-year-old college student who loves working with children. Currently I am in a Bachelors program for a degree in Early Childhood Studies as well as my teaching credential. I received my AA in the same field in May of 2015 and am excited to continue my education! When it comes to babysitting, I have been doing so for about 10 years. I babysit for numerous families for date nights and things like that, but I also nanny full time during the week for a wonderful family with 2 children under the age of 5 for almost 5 years. I also have almost 2 and a half years of experience as an Intervention Specialist for an ABA therapy company , as well as a little over a year of experience as a Respite care provider. I also pet sit and have a dog of my own, so I am comfortable with pets of all kind!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Amanda Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KH
Kathleen H. Hired Amanda
Mar 21, 2016
Amanda has babysat for us quite a bit over the past year, and we're very happy with her. She's seen our daughter grow from an infant to a toddler and has provided wonderful, age-appropriate care throughout. She's very responsive and also very forgiving when we are out later than we expected (sorry, Amanda!). Most importantly, our daughter loves her.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
JFK
2012

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

2 internships at preschools, CPR certified, 200+ hours volunteering in child care programs, 12 ECS units plus current school enrollment.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified