BABYSITTER - Alexa H. from Philadelphia, PA 19130 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Alexa H.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Philadelphia, PA
6 yrs exp 33 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alexa

Since 2008, when I started working professionally, I have been working with children and youth. In 2008, I did in-home individual therapy for children (ages 6 - 9) with Autism. Also, during this time (2008 to 2009), I worked in a local church's child care center with children 6 months to 10 years old. In 2009 - 2010, I worked as an AmeriCorps volunteer, working with elementary school children. I worked with 5th and 6th graders as a mentor and tutor from September 2009 to June 2010. During the summer of 2010, I organized and implemented a summer camp for children entering kindergarten, specifically working on skills to prepare them for this transition. From 2010 to 2011, I continued working with elementary aged children with an after school program. From 2011 to 2014, I worked for an Early Head Start program with children from 0 to 3. This professional experience again gave direct experience with a child care setting, but from it, I have gained a thorough understanding of best practices for child development and child health and safety. I am currently continuing my education for my Master's in Occupational Therapy, where I am learning the importance of recognizing individual skills and interests and how to incorporate these observations into learning and development.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alexa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Education
University of the Sciences - Philadelphia
Pursuing

Graduate Degree in Occupational Therapy

University of South Carolina - Columbia
2009

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Email Verified