Poquoson Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Poquoson area, there are 1,006 families seeking care—and 80 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Poquoson

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Katie W From Poquoson VA
Hi I'm Katie! I am 22 years old and originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. I have 3 years of experience as a full time nanny and preschool teacher in addition to babysitting since I was 13. I can do Light Housekeeping and Cooking/Meal Preparation as well as help kids with schoolwork. I am CPR/ first air certifiedI love to help kids learn by exploring their world and experiencing life!
$14-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Animals Are My Life!
Hello! My name is Victoria and I am 20 years old, Altogether I have 1 year of combined experience with animals including animals with high anxiety and reactivity. I currently work at a boarding and daycare facility and am working on becoming pet CPR certified. I have one dog and two cats, I have no issues with cleaning litter boxes or dog poop and am well equipped to clean up any messes that may result in watching your pets. I am comfortable with handling any size dog and love every dog I meet! I have a car and love taking the babies on adventures (only with permission of course). I would love to meet and spoil your babies!
$14-27/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
House Or Dog Sitter/Dog Walker
I have 2 dogs who I walk around my neighborhood all the time but I would love to dog sit for anyone who needs an extra hand. I'm great around animals and comfortable around bigger breeds as well!
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi there, thanks for looking. I'm Jennifer a registered nurse in grad school and husband - Josh - works for the government. We are in need of a sitter for our 2 boys - J & J - in the afternoons during the week. Some afternoons/times are flexible but we are looking for about 4 hours Monday - Friday. Please contact us if this may work for you!
time Part Time
Starts 08/08
$12-17/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Poquoson. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping and meal prep for the children, but groceries will be provided. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets (they are outside) and who is CPR certified. We are both military with sometimes unusual schedules.
time Full Time
Starts 07/29
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.