Golden Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Golden area, there are 5,312 families seeking care—and 542 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Golden

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Nanny That Loves Craft Time And Education
My name is Alex, and I am in my junior year college to complete a degree Elementary Education. I'm excited to apply what I am learning in college, so I would love to help children with remote learning. At my previous job I was a teacher assistant at an early childhood development center for children from the ages of 18 months to 5 years. I worked there for a little over a year and left due to COVID closures. I am happy to help with any housework or errands in addition to supporting you and your child/children. Please contact me and I can send you my resume and references.
$18-25/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
(2)
(2)
Fun And Responsible Nurturing Sitter
I am currently an Infant teacher and I love working with and caring for children. I have my CDA and working towards finishing my Bachelors degree in ECE. CPR and first aid certified. I have a positive attitude and a very nurturing and caring personality. Caring for children brings me great joy and I love to see them thrive and enjoy life. It's also very important I build a solid foundation and relationship with the parents. I want you to know you can trust me and that I will go above and beyond in caring for your children. I will always openly communicate.
$16-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Veterinary Technician/ Adventurer
Veterinary technician for nearly 10 years. Animal lover, adventure seeker, new to the beautiful state of Colorado.
$18-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My name is Christina. My husband and I live in Golden with our two daughters, one is 20 month and the other is a newborn. We are looking for a full-time nanny to help with both kids (mainly the 20-month-old until I go back to work in March, then both kids) starting in November. We're looking for someone full time: Mon-Fri 7am-4 p.m. The ideal candidate has experience with infants and toddlers, enjoys doing creative/developmentally appropriate activities with kids and enjoys being outside.
time Full Time
Starts 11/09
$12-22/hr
provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 1 child in Golden. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping and meal preparation for our son while in your care. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets (we have two cats), who is CPR certified and who has college degree. Our son is an energetic 2-year-old who loves to run and play! We are looking for someone who can entertain him while we are either home, running errands, have appointments, or have other things to do. Schedule is very flexible and may have the opportunity for more or less days depending on what the week looks like. Please message me if you feel you would be a good fit!
time Part Time
Starts 10/30
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Location: Golden Schedule/Guaranteed Hours: The desired schedule is Mondays and Wednesdays 7 a.m. -5 p.m. , Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30 a.m. -4:30 p.m. and Fridays 7 a.m. -3 p.m. This family will happily guarantee 45 hours/week. About the Family: -Care is for two lovable sisters. The oldest is a sweet & active 3-year-old. She loves imaginary play, being outdoors at least a few times a day, reading every book she owns (twice), and music. The youngest is a 10-month-old baby girl, who is just getting into the rhythm of life but very sweet and snuggly. -Dad works full-time outside of the home while mom splits her time between an at-home office (2 days per week) and outside of the home the remainder of the time. -The family has an older, friendly dog and a sweet cat. -This family has successfully employed a great nanny in the past and is seeking another long-term fit for their family. About the Job: - All standard nanny duties including children's meal prep requirements, children's laundry, and all basic light housekeeping duties. Keeping the children's rooms/areas tidy and organized, including the kitchen after meals, is important. - Limited driving is required and related to their oldest's activities/outings. The family is happy to reimburse for gas/mileage. -All standard benefits, including 2+ weeks of PTO, paid major holidays and guaranteed hours are being offered. - Standard vaccinations, including the flu shot, are required. - There is a housekeeper that deep cleans the home once per month. The Ideal Candidate: will nurture the children's interest and plan daily activities. Seeking a nanny that will be loving and affectionate with both girls, thoughtful of the family's preferences and needs related to their children, and have good common sense. The candidate will follow Colorado safety guidelines regarding COVID and limit their exposure. Up to date infant, CPR/First Aid certification is a must. This family is looking for someone to love and guide their children, first and foremost, and are open to nannies with 3-5+ years of experience. Apply through ABCNannies.com!-Job Code L209
time Full Time
Starts 01/04
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.