Weekend Child Care in Holley

Find 1 weekend child care providers in Holley, NY. 

Average rate: $10.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Holley

 Previously Posted:

Alyssa Y.'s Photo

Alyssa Y.|Holley, NY

<$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Summer Babysitter

Since I was young, I've had experience with younger kids. Once I was old enough, to not be babysat myself, I took care of my (4 years younger) sister until she was old enough to take care of herself. Then, my other sister (13 years younger) was born and my mom had taught me a lot about young children and I helped care for her because my parents were quite busy with work and needed a hand. My mom took me to a babysitting/first aid/CPR training course and I am Red Cross Certified in babysitting, although my first aid license has expired and I haven't gotten around to taking another course with the getting-ready-for-college stuff. I've babysat some of my friend's; younger siblings, helped out with kids at church (watching them during Wednesday night groups) and I have also occasionally helped out with special needs kids at school, but I don't have much experience with special needs children. I'm still in high school right now (I'm 18, and I graduate this year). I plan on being a music teacher for K-12 grades, I've already taken College courses and I can also help with tutoring (6 years of Spanish, a semester of French, English of course, Early Math-Intermediate Algebra, Early Science, Reading and Writing). I know I wrote I'm not available until June 28th, but that's not entirely true. I am available weeknights and weekends, (June 28th is my graduation date). I just didn't want someone expecting me to work early mornings while I'm still in school. School ends for me earlier than my graduation date as well. Other than summer orientation to college and my graduation party date, I'm free until around August 25th to do any babysitting you need. My previous job was at a gas station as a cashier/food preparer/stock girl. So, I can help with other things around the house if needed as well. My hobbies are, of course, music (can help with instruments or teach some), any other fine arts things, volleyball, tennis, running, as well as, teaching. I also feel as though this will help me to grow into a better teacher and help get me ready for later in life. I'm free the same time every year, too, and on breaks.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1