Reading Tutors in Troy

Select from dozens of tutors for your student.

Average rate: $15.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Cohren S.'s Photo

Cohren S.|Troy, IL

<$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Expert And Caring Daytime Nanny And/Or Date Night Sitter

Throughout my life, I have been blessed to help many families. I've mentored and tutored for young children as an FTA member. When I was just 9 years old, I started watching my siblings. Child care has always been second nature to me. From 11 to 17, I babysit for many of the families in my neighborhood, and over one summer was a nanny for a family with a special needs infant. Since then, I have babysat for many co-workers and friends. Most of whom have named me either guardian or god mother to their children. Their sons or daughters seem to think of me as a friend and someone they are always happy to see, one even named her pet turtle after me when she was a little girl. I develop good relationships with them from the time that I first met them throughout their life so that when they have problems or are being subjected to peer pressure, and feel like they can't fully talk to a parent about the situation they will come to me. After graduation, I briefly went to college to become a teacher. In my first year, I selflessly took time away from my education to help my family through a rough time. Since then, I have been working to get back into school and intend to go back for not teaching, but instead counseling. I feel that I have a lot to offer people through situations I have personally dealt with or helped others through. I currently have a full-time job as a server and do quite well, but think it's time for a change. I'm working towards going back to school this coming fall and hope that this will be an easier transition. I would like to thank anyone who takes the time to read my profile. I know that trusting your children to someone you barely know can be difficult and I encourage anyone interested in having me babysit or nanny for them to, by all means, get to know me until they feel comfortable with me. I just opened my profile recently and have applied to work with a few families. If at all interested in talking with me about possibly caring for yours, time is of the essence. Advanced notice certainly helps as well, as I had mentioned I do have a job and while it has flexible hours, if given 2 weeks notice of what you are looking for I could practically guarantee that I would be able to help you. I hope to hear from anyone who thinks I would be a suitable fit for their family. Again, I wish you all the luck in finding someone that you feel comfortable and happy with.
Heather M.'s Photo

Heather M.|Troy, IL

$10-25/hr 8 yrs exp 29 yrs old

I started babysitting when I was 16 and fell in love with it. At the age of 18, I became a Sunday School teacher of nursery children ages 4-6 with a class of 21 and I continued to babysit through the week. Four years later I moved up to ages 10-12 and had some of the most rewarding times in my life thus far. We did arts and crafts everyday, read bible stories, played games, learned new songs and dances. When my sister had her 2nd child she needed a nanny and asked me. I had her children from the newborn stage to 6 years old and the youngest is now 3. She no longer needs a nanny now that she can be a stay at home mom so I am a server and I babysit a few nights a week. I also hold princess parties once a month for girls in the neighborhood (and I do mean any girl who wants to join). We do many arts and crafts, we play outside, we play games, and do science experiments (such as microwaving ivory soap, making gak, oil and water, etc.). We have pamper nights but most of all we share stories, whether good or bad and it provides a sort of family for the girls. Often times they will help me make dinner and occasionally dessert. We have study time for the older kids and reading time for the younger ones. I will be sad to leave them but God has a place for us and right now it seems our hometown is not it. We are now relocating to the Troy, IL area for my husband's job and I am looking for a new family to care for. I can provide letters of recommendation upon request.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1