Elisabete P.

Part-time, 33 year old special needs caregiver from Greenbrae, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Greenbrae, CA | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $25-30/hr
Greenbrae, CA | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
Meet Elisabete
People sometimes treat kids with special needs differently than other kids. I know they all are very special and the only thing that changes is the care. The love and the fun can't be put aside.
I used to take care of a child with Asperger's syndrome and we never had any problem bonding. At the end of my time in that family the boy was quite social and he was going to a regular school. Unfortunately I lost contact with this family. I used to be their Au Pair.
My other case of special needs was another little boy who has a twin brother.
He had torticolis and a lot of other muscle issues. We did a lot of therapy. I used to take him to the sessions and I learned a lot of exercises and techniques that I adapted for the playground. This child, who wasn't suppose to walk any time soon started to have great speed on his development. Today he is 6 years old. He still is going to speech and vision therapy but he is the happiest boy on earth and I'm sure that the love and care that me and his family gave to him made a huge difference in this kid's life.
Maybe I don't have the most experience with special needs kids, but I'm willing to learn and research to help more and more kids in my life.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.