Georgetown Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Georgetown area, there are 1,221 families seeking care—and 233 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Georgetown

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello Family! I am a Wife, Mom of three & Registered Nurse of 7 years! I am currently a full time Family Nurse Practitioner student and have stepped away from bedside care for quite some time to raise my little family and further my education. I am available to provide care in our comfortable, clean and fun filled home! I enjoy setting up activities, and loving on children of all ages! There will be times when I am available outside of my home upon request. Upon interviewing and acceptable terms - I am open to a tour of our home. My desire to provide care comes from our own difficult search for trustworthy, consistent care! If I could just help one family that would be amazing!
$15-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Empty Nester Mom
I moved to SC last year and missing having my kids nearby. Previously I've been a teacher and still work part time as a travel agent. Looking to keep busy a few days a week.
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I'd describe my personality as patient, attentive, pleasant. I like caring for seniors because I have great respect for my elders. I believe that no matter how old someone is or what state of mind they are in, they deserve attention and respect and to feel like they have importance and a purpose in life. I'm looking for a job that Is somewhat flexible. I have my kids every other week, so I would need some flexibility in work hours on the weeks that I have them. In my spare time, I like to work in my yard, volunteer, go on walks, read, and play piano. One thing you should know about me is I will always respect your loved one. My skills include patience, good listener, engaging.
$20-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking a caregiver for morning routines including bathing dressing brushing teeth, coffee and breakfast. I have a incomplete C3 spinal cord injury, would need travel assistance three times a week to and from physical therapy. I weigh 105 pounds need help in transferring from bed to Power chair.
time Part Time
Starts 05/23
<$10-20/hr
provider
About who needs care: Unsteady walk, but can walk. Severe arthritis in hand's shoulders, feet that makes hand mobility possible but difficult such as opening and lifting. Mild hypertension, mild dementia. Can recall things and carry conversation but sometimes affects her mood and physical health. She likes to watch Channel 5, loves her dog who we feed twice a day, water several times a day, and give ample fruits to as snacks. He is sweet. She gets up around 12 or 1 for coffee and crackers or bread and cheese. She stays up late so she eats dinner around 7-9 depending. About the care needs: Someone who is gentle, who is familiar with dementia and mood changes, who isn't easily offended by off-colored remarks. They are occasional and usually not horrible but sometimes slightly impolite. She need lots of gentle reminders to allow you to help her because she is very independent and sometimes it makes her upset when she feels babied or bossed around. I don't know if she would be comfortable but particularly someone to help her bathe and make sure she gets to the bathroom without falling. I would ask for a good cook but she is one of the best in the world and only eats my food when its too painful for her to cook. So sitting in the kitchen to talk will probably work for her. And just as important: someone who is still masking, vaccinated, and who still takes regular covid precautions. We are both medically sensitive and I see lots of folks go to work and mask but who are outside unmasked and that is why I'm skeptical about this but that's major for us. Someone who takes health precautions is important to me, especially because she is medically vulnerable. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
time Full Time
Starts 05/27
$21-30/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.