Riverhead Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Riverhead area, there are 1,312 families seeking care—and 413 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Riverhead

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi my name is Tanesha and I been working at aid to the developmentally disabled for over 4 years which is a group home for adults I take care of them by cooking for them cleaning after them schedule doctors appointments for them and also taking them on outings to where ever they wants to go and questions don't hesitate to ask please and thank you...
$20-30/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Safe Sitter
Hi, my name is Nicole. I would love the opportunity to care for you child/ren. I am a lifelong resident of the East End of Long Island and have many sustaining ties to the local communities of this area. I can provide care in your home; or in my home in which I own. I have a valid New York State Driver's License. I am a caring individual, I am polite, punctual, and responsible.
$20-22/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Pet Sitter
Hello, my name is Shannon! As of now I am a high school graduate preparing to head up to college. I am also a proud graduate of ESBOCE's Animal Science 1 and 2 Program. I love to enrich, learn about and care for our beloved companions. I'm always willing to learn about animals, and what I can do to make their lives as full as possible.
$20-50/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My son is a 28 year African American male, with autism! He is nonverbal as far as conversation! He speaks one word replies or he will repeat what you said. He comprehends very well. You will not have to do anything for him. He's ambulatory, he toilets himself, he gets his own snacks. Your job is to simply sit with him in my home, so he's not home alone, while Mom and Dad is at work. His bedroom is upstairs, he will be there the whole time, he may come downstairs to peep at you and go back upstairs! He does not socialize with strangers, if he likes you he will let you know. I have a big screen tv with good cable. Bring your book, projects entertainment within limits. I need you to be here 3:00 p.m. until 8 p.m. the latest, until his father comes home from work, then you can leave. I pay in cash and the amount can be discussed at the interview.
time Part Time
Starts 09/10
$15-23/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Assisting in morning program for ages 3&4 in an outdoor/farm setting. Activities include gardening, art, science, cooking, play, exploratory learning, walks/hikes.
time Part Time
Starts 09/15
$20-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.