Chanhassen Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Chanhassen area, there are 2,176 families seeking care—and 168 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Chanhassen

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Part-time Housekeeper
Hi my name is Lisa and I enjoy helping people get organized and making their lives easier! I have cleaned professionally on and off over the years. I am looking for a part-time position or occasional jobs as I work part-time else where. I can tackle a variety of projects including deep cleaning, organization and general everyday house cleaning. I believe in working with the individual to customize my service to fit their lifestyle. I am friendly, I am hard working, I am trustworthy and I hope you consider me for your housekeeping needs.
$25-40/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Kitchen Cleanliness Facilitator, Food Safety Helper, Home Cook
Being the child of two food scientists, I've grown up in the kitchen. From an early age my parents instilled in me the importance of keeping the kitchen a safe and clean environment. If you need help keeping your kitchen and its surrounding area clean, safe, or just a little more organized, I can help. I am very confident cooking all sorts of different foods and would gladly help you come up with some new ideas if you or your family would like to eat healthy and flavorful food. Let me pass my knowledge on to your family!
$17-30/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Fun And Adventurous Friend
I am currently a graduate student who has a minor in education and years of experience through siblings, family friends, and word of mouth. I love going on adventures to waterfalls, parks, and zoos. In addition to enjoying adventuring, I also know when things need to get done. I would love to help your kids out with schoolwork, practicing sports, or making crafts.
$15-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hello, I am looking to hire a happy/ friendly cleaner to help my older parents in Chanhassen biweekly. My dad has early dementia and really provides little help to my mom around the house so we need some extra help. Some basic house cleaning is needed (vacuuming, dusting, etc.) and one thing we need help with is changing of the duvet/fitted sheets for a Queen size and a King size bed. The house overall clean, has no odors and my parents are friendly. They have small dog which does not shed. Small projects around the house if u could help with would be great! We will provide supplies and vacuum cleaner. Thank u for your time! :)
time Full Time
Starts 09/15
$30-36/hr
provider
We are looking for a nanny this coming October to watch our soon to be 10-month-old boy. We have had two great nannies found here on Care, so we are hoping to have success here again! Hours are as listed (28hrs a week) and both parents WFH. We would like this nanny to be able to handle light house keeping, such as keeping the kitchen, living room, and nursery looking tidy. Would be awesome to find someone who doesn't mind taking walks in the winter (temperature permitting) and can prep breakfast and lunch (oatmeal, finger foods, pouches, etc.). The start date is flexible/TBD based on when our current nanny moves in to her full time job. We would like our nanny to be up to date on all vaccines, including flu and covid. Lots of upcoming milestones including walking and talking! Loves to try new things! Golden Retriever - very friendly!
time Part Time
Starts 10/18
$14-18/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
CHANHASSEN FAMILY $23.00+ FULL TIME-NANNY/PCA/HOUSEHOLD MANAGER POTENTIAL LIVE-IN REF#D210 High Energy, Active, and Busy Household in Chanhassen looking for a Full-Time Nanny! They have four children ages 7, 9, 11 & 13 years old with various special needs (no physical needs, social/emotional needs - mostly autism). Stay at home mom will be actively involved in the caretaking of the kids. They will ultimately have 2 Caretakers & 1 Part-Time Nanny who will also be around. They have large & a small dogs so being comfortable with dogs is a must! Qualifications: SENSE OF HUMOR (non-negotiable!), patience, energy, creativity, ability to manage a schedule, calm demeanor, physical energy for jumping on the trampoline, playing in the backyard, going for walks, riding bikes, etc. Experience with special needs & a willingness to learn & be open to new ideas! The kids play outside as much as possible and like to go on outings adventures. They love playing video games, board games or card games and doing crafts. They also have horse-back riding lessons, karate & gymnastics. They would like the nanny to make meals, snacks, play with the kids and do light housekeeping. The hours for this position are Summer-Monday-Friday 9am-5 p.m. or 10am-6 p.m. School year-Monday-Friday 2pm-7 p.m. Saturdays- 9am-3 p.m. every week preferred if not every other week. They are looking for a nanny with 2+ years Paid Childcare/Special Needs experience. Pay is $23.00+ Depending on Experience. They would like the nanny to commit to a one-year position and hope the nanny will stay longer! This is a potential live-in position-upstairs bedroom with closet. Hallway bathroom that is not used often. Apply Here www.aboveandbeyondnannies.com Go-to... Nanny Info-Nanny Application
time Full Time
Starts 09/07
$23-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.