Summerland Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Summerland area, there are 89 families seeking care—and 14 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Summerland

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Engaging Elementary Level Tutor
Hi. My name is Kate. I have helped tutor students for several years. I have also done substitute teaching for grades K-8. I enjoy helping children with their studies and watching them grow in their knowledge of school subject areas. I have an engaging teaching style and the ability to break down challenging curriculum into simple steps. I am clear and articulate when explaining new lessons and I am very patient. I prefer tutoring one-on-one, but I am willing to teach up to two students under certain circumstances. My ideal student is well-behaved, attentive, kind, and ready to learn!
$25-35/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Part -time Caregiver
In past years I have worked with only a couple of seniors all with paralysis and needing my help with almost everything. Including my brother who became paralyzed from the neck down due to a surfing incident. Ever since then I have had a deep passion for helping those that truly need it. I love providing home care giving services to those that would otherwise not be able to do so. The smile on their faces is overwhelming and makes me feel I have done my job right. I have always enjoyed helping people. I always give 100% and do the best job I can, with no exceptions or excuses. I also try to bring a sense of humor to my work. If I can add a smile or laugh to a client s day, that means a lot to me. It is important to laugh.
$10-15/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-Time Caregiver
Hello, my name Kaitlyn and I was born and raised right here in Santa Barbara. I have been taking care of children for quite some time now. I worked for a family where I watched a 3-year-old boy for a year and a half. With him, I would make meals, provide snacks, clean, tidy up the house, change diapers, and read and play education games. I have taken care of two other children as well for about a year and a half. One was a 6-year-old boy, while the other was a 10-year-old girl. With them, we would play games, prepare food, clean, tidy up the house, play games outside, I would help them with homework and read with them. I enjoy being around kids and I hope that I can be of help to an awesome family in the near future!
$15-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.