Maple Valley After School Child Care

Search 46 options in Maple Valley, WA.

Average rate: $14.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Maple Valley:

Shawndea K.'s Photo

Shawndea K.|Maple Valley, WA

$10-20/hr 7 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Full/Part-Time Nanny, With Three and a Half Years Experience

(2)
I am the oldest of three in my family. I took on babysitting at age 13, and my love for working with kids has only grown. I went in to working for an in-home daycare/preschool for three and half years. I loved everything about it. Ages ranged from 2 months to 12 years old. I taught preschool in the morning. This is where my love for teaching has grown, seeing first hand how much kids under two can learn. I also taught baby sign language and helped with after school homework. On the other side, I feel making sure kids get enough exercise is just as vastly important. About a year ago, I started thinking about going solo as a nanny. I feel my skills would be put to even better use in a small group, or one on one. I struggled with not having enough time with each child. My ideal job is working with kids under 6, helping to raise and get them ready or ahead for school. Don't worry though, I believe learning should be lots of fun. My communication skill are strong, and I am great with constructive criticism. I'm also open to help enforce religious beliefs even if they don't match my own. I have a healthy understanding of how to blend into a family and help keep things running smoothly. My CPR and first aid certification are up to date, as well as my TB testing. I feel very passionate about consistency in the field of working with kids, so I take being punctual very seriously. I hope in reading this, you can see I am very motivated in being a key player in helping to raise kids to their full potentials. At the same time, I have a clear understanding that each child is as unique and grow at different rates. I also come with a letter of recommendation.
Chelsea G.'s Photo

Chelsea G.|Maple Valley, WA

$20-20/hr 4 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Experienced Nanny And Teacher Looking For Part-Time Nanny Position

(7)
Hello, my name is Chelsea. My husband, son and I have lived in the Juanita Kirkland area a little over a year now. In my spare time I enjoy reading, going on walks/hikes and spending time with my family. I have worked with children in different settings for the last four years. I am 25 years old and currently work as a part time nanny. Over the past few years I have worked as a part time and full time nanny. A couple years ago, I worked as a teacher's assistant in the early preschool room with children who were between the age of 2 and 3. The focus in this room was about self-help skills. As teachers, we assisted the children in pouring their own milk/ water, unzipping/ zipping their lunchboxes, cleaning their plates after lunch etc. Potty training was another main focus in this room. It really was a joint effort with parents. We communicated the signs of readiness and success we saw at school.
SA
Reviewed by Sarah A. 5/5 stars
Chelsea is FABULOUS! My children love her and are always excited to have her come over and see what fun activity she is going to bring for them. Her son J. is super sweet and my kids enjoy him as well. My kids ask about both Chelsea and J. often, which shows just how much fun they have with her. She is reliable, professional, punctual, and fun. We will continue to work with Chelsea & are so happy we have found her.
Showing 1 - 10 of 46