Seattle Summer Nannies

Find 1,105 summer nannies in Seattle, WA. 

Average rate: $16.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Seattle

Colleen S.'s Photo

Colleen S.|Shoreline, WA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 55 yrs old

Full Time Summer Caregiver

Booked 1 time
Avg response < 9 hrs
(1)
I have been a child care teacher for 25+ years. I have taken care of children from birth to 12-year-olds. I am currently working with a family nanny sharing with 2 toddlers. I have been with this current family since their child was 4. 5 months old. Their little one is starting childcare in September so looking for new family. Prior to this, I was a nanny for another family for 3 years. I have also been preschool teacher for 2-5-year-olds. I also worked with a school aged program for 2 years. I am the proud mother of 4 children.
Jaclynn E.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jaclynn E. 5/5 stars
For over a year, Colleen has supported our family as a full-time nanny. She has fostered an environment of mutual respect and support as the nature of the work evolved over the past year from infant to toddler care. During our time together, she has accepted the increased responsibility of multiple children through nanny-sharing arrangements with two additional families at separate times. With each successful transition, she remained open and flexible to accommodating the needs of each individual child, while updating the respective families of daily progress. She is an extremely punctual and consistent employee, which has served her very well in this position. Many times, she went out of her way to thoughtfully plan and execute special crafts, gifts, and activities that were greatly appreciated by our family.
Ellesse S.'s Photo

Ellesse S.|Seattle, WA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Child Care Provider For The Summer

(1)
I absolutely love children and I get along very well with all ages. I recently moved back home from college and I am looking for part-time employment. I am currently nannying for a family Tuesday through Thursday during the week, and occasional Monday's. 8am-5 p.m. are the hours I will be working those days. So, I will be available any other other time around those hours. My weekday evenings and weekends are very flexible, as well as Friday's and occasional Monday's. I am interested in part-time help, backup care, on-call, date nights, or any other occasional sitting. I am also willing to help out with cleaning, errands, groceries, meals/cooking, pets, laundry, etc. I am able to care for ages infancy to early childhood. I have had more experience working with infants and toddlers, but can easily work with elementary age children as well. I can provide care anywhere. I have had my driver's license for a little over six years and I am very cautious while driving. Picking up your children, driving them to places, or running errands is not a problem. I am really friendly and laid back, but know when to lay down the rules when necessary. I have tutored children ages 5 to 14, in all school subject areas. I've seen almost every Disney movie, and still enjoy watching them all. Movie nights, arts and crafts, going on walks, playing board games, musical instruments, hide-and-seek, sports, helping with homework, reading night time stories, etc. are all things I enjoy doing with children. I also love all pets. I have a small Pomeranian-Chihuahua myself who absolutely loves kids. And, I do not smoke. I was studying Pre-Health and Human Development at Washington State University. I have taken a two year babysitting class, and received my babysitting certificate at age 13. I am also licensed in CPR, AED, and First Aid training, and have taken a CNA training course as well. Caring for children has been something I've enjoyed doing my whole life and hope to make a career out of one day. Please contact me if you are interested or have any questions. Thank you!
Laura M.'s Photo

Laura M.|Seattle, WA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Looking For A Current Part-Time Or Full-Time Summer Nanny/Occasional Babysitter?

(3)
I have been babysitting for over 10 years. I am a college graduate from Gonzaga University. I am First Aid Certified and have Infant and Child CPR Certification. I have worked at a daycare center as a Toddler Teacher as well as with children ranging from two months to six years. I have been a nanny for three consecutive summers for two different families in the Seattle area. I am comfortable with infants. I have cared for two different families several days a week with children ages 2 through 10. I have coordinated and communicated with parents to successfully develop skills and maintained a schedule equipped with fun filled activities and planned outings. I have taught children moral values and principles to enhance growth potential. As a Toddler Teacher for three years, I prepared weekly schedules for toddlers ages 1.5 to 3 that involved fun and educational activities. I was responsible for creating stimulating mind and hands-on activities that focused on child's growth development and motor skills and built strong relationships with parents to inform child's progress, social strengths and weaknesses, as well as specific improvement goals and updates on performance. I provided daily activity sheets that listed participation in planned activities and various notes. As a camp counselor, I volunteered and dedicated an entire summer as a Counselor in Training at a Christian Camp. I assisted the counselor with a weekly group of seven campers; slept in the cabin with campers, ran arts and crafts, prepared Bible studies, and motivated campers to participate in other activities that the camp offered (such as sport-related activities and various outdoor activities).
Showing 1 - 10 of 1105