Arlington Part Time Jobs

Search 110 part time jobs in Arlington, VA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Arlington

Part-Time Nanny

Part Time $25 – 30/hr Starts 10/07 Arlington, VA
Looking for after-school care for our two kids, a boy who is 8 and a girl who is 6. Responsibilities include school pick-up, driving to after-school activities, homework help (as needed), light meal prep, supervising of bath time, supervising room clean up. Hours are Monday-Friday, 2:30-7:30. Our last nanny didn't work Fridays there is some flexibility there. We offer a competitive rate, including paid vacation and sick days. Looking for a warm, patient, caring person, who is a responsible, non-smoker. Will pay more for someone who is comfortable tutoring in reading and math. We require someone who has legal authorization to work in the United States.

Part-Time Newborn Nanny

Part Time $10 – 30/hr Starts 01/06 Arlington, VA
Seeking nanny with 5+ years experience with newborns (preemie experience is a plus) to help with new baby transition 2-3 days per week. Light housework and laundry will be needed.

Part-time After-school Babysitter + Housekeeper In Arlington

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/01 Arlington, VA
We are seeking a responsible individual to help our family with both after-school childcare and housekeeping responsibilities in Arlington. Approximate hours would be 3:30-5:30 or 6 p.m. M-F, with a guaranteed 10 hrs/week (up to 12 or 15 hr/week). Caregiver must be able to drive self. The time needed for childcare will vary depending on the after-school schedule. This may require more childcare some weeks, or more housework other weeks (if there are after-school activities). Basic childcare responsibilities (5-12 hours depending on activity schedule): picking up our son from the bus and playing with him. Starting dinner preparations for the family. Maintain cleanliness of common areas. Housekeeper responsibilities (4-6 hours on weeks when less childcare is needed): laundry, organization, cleaning, occasional errands/shopping.

Part-time Nanny Needed For 3 Children In Arlington

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 01/01 Arlington, VA
We have 3 children aged 8, 6, and 4 years old. We also have two dogs who are also a very important part of our family. We live in Arlington, Virginia. We are looking for a part-time live out nanny to care for our three children. Our 4-year-old child attends preschool from 8:30 a.m. -3:00 pm, our older 2 children attend elementary school from 8:45 a.m. -3:41 p.m. We need help from 7:30 a.m. - 9 a.m. and 3pm-6 p.m. Our ideal nanny is very energetic, loving and highly experienced with multiple ages. She/he may periodically need to provide transportation for our children for after school activities but most days carpools are arranged.

Part-Time Babysitter Needed Mondays-Thursdays For 2 Elementary Children In Arlington

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Arlington, VA
We are looking for someone to help get our two daughters, 10 and 7 years old, ready for school and to drive/walk them to and from Mon through Thurs. Additional Help Needed: - Help them prepare a healthy breakfast, lunch and snack to take to school. - Help them get their backpacks organized to take to school - Help with light housekeeping Hours Needed: General hours requested are Mon-Thursdays, approximately 7:30 am-8:45 a.m.

Part Or Full-Time Caregiver For 11-Year-Old Girl

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/01 Arlington, VA
Our 11-year-old daughter suffers from a mitochondrial disorder which leaves her with vision, hearing & other delays. Despite these hurdles, she is an extremely happy little girl who craves knowledge & interaction. We are looking for an energetic, kind soul who wants to make a difference in a child's life and become part of a family. As with all special children, she has special ways of learning, communicating & interacting with her world. We are looking for someone interested in learning these special needs in order to interact with her in a meaningful way, and help her explore & engage the world. Other responsibilities include general child care, accompanying us to appointments, going to the park or other activities, and of course, a desire to have fun & enjoy time with our little one. Flexible hours: Full or Part time.

Dinner Time Assistant For Family With 3 Children In North Arlington

Part Time $20 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Arlington, VA
We have 3 little ones (4-year-old boy, 2-year-old girl, 6-month-old boy), so my husband & I need an extra set of hands in the evenings. We are looking for someone free from 4:15-6:15 p.m. Monday through Thursday. We will mostly be home with you and the kids, but it is helpful to have an extra adult around to help get dinner prepared & on the table, to help feed the kids (i. e. give baby bottle/baby food), and then to help clean up. We would like to pay $20 cash/hour. We feel like this would be a great part-time job for a high school or college student. We live in north Arlington. If interested, please reply with: 1) When you could start 2) Your experience with babies & toddlers Thanks!

Nanny Needed For 1 Child

Part Time $10 – 20/hr Starts 10/22 Arlington, VA
Hi, we are a family of 4 (2 boys, 6 and 3. 5 years old). Our Au Pair is leaving for her country on a short notice so we are looking for a nanny to help with our younger one in the afternoons. He attends preschool from Monday to Friday and generally needs to be picked up by 2 p.m. every day except for Friday, when he needs to be picked up by noon. We need a strong driver as he has a fun class or two (swimming, gymnastics) to be at each week in the area. Please contact me if you are interested in this part time position.

Personal Assistant

Part Time $15 – 15/hr Starts 10/17 Arlington, VA
I need help with Parties & Events, General Errands, Vacation Services, Shopping. My ideal assistant has a college degree, own transportation and comfortable with pets.

Morning Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Arlington

Part Time $19 – 26/hr Starts 01/06 Arlington, VA
We are looking for help in the mornings at the start of the new year. We are located in Cherrydale and would like someone to walk our girls to school 4-5 days a week. The position would be from 6-8 a.m. The girls have to be at school by 750. We have stairs and the girls are 5&7.
Showing 1 - 10 of 110