Wheatland Mother's Helpers

Find 2 mother's helpers in Wheatland, CA. 

Average rate: $12.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Wheatland

 Previously Posted:

Natasha S.'s Photo

Natasha S.|Wheatland, CA

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 31 yrs old

I'd Love To Be Your Full-Time Nanny or House Manager

(1)
I've adored kids for as long as I can remember. Even as a young child, I loved being a mother's helper. I did that for a long time and used that to transition into babysitting and then nannying. In brief, I have spent a great deal of time with children of all ages, notably with infants and twins, and families with up to four children. Finding a family that is a match is extremely important to me. It makes a world of difference if our core values and ideas about raising children are in as much alignment as possible. I prefer to be hands on with the kids for most of the day, doing a variety of activities, reading, art projects, blocks and puzzles, make believe, park trips, life skills like cooking and laundry when its age appropriate, etc. I also don't mind stepping back and letting them play independently while I get chores done around the house. Ultimately, though, what you want for your family is what happens in your household. That said, there are things I am not comfortable with doing such as spanking or yelling at the children as discipline methods. I hope we can speak frankly about child rearing methods so we can all be as comfortable as possible. In addition to nannying, I have also been employed as a house manager/personal assistant. In this role I have taken on responsibilities such as grocery shopping, Target and Costco runs, dry cleaning, ironing, laundry for the whole family, making beds, light cleaning, meal preparation, tech support, managing appointments and home maintenance/repair, returning unwanted purchases, organizing and much more. Basically, anything and everything mom and dad would normally have to do to keep the house running smoothly! I am interested in providing these services for your family at extra compensation. I am currently working with two families, one since August 2010 and the second since August 2012. I am seeking a new position closer to my new home in order to shorten my commute.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2