Lessons in Port Orchard

Find instructors.  Choose from 6.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Jill V.'s Photo

Jill V.|Port Orchard, WA

$15-20/hr 7 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Caring, Energetic Private Tutor

I was a personal care assistant for two years after graduating high school. During this time, I worked closely with a young man with special needs, on a daily basis, teaching him the lessons his teacher had planned. This included learning his ABC's, 123's, and learning to speak. It also included learning daily behaviors such as toileting, grooming, feeding, etc. Since resigning my position as a personal care assistant, I have been a babysitter for a first grader. I have worked with her in the evenings on her homework assignments, and have often gone above and beyond, working with her at home on her reading and math skills. I have taught some sign language to a youth from a church I used to attend. I am skilled in many areas and would be willing to give private lessons for a myriad of things. Whether you just need some extra practice in an area of learning (math, reading, etc.) or if you are a beginner who needs lessons (piano, sign language, etc.), I know how to make learning fun and productive. I graduated valedictorian of my senior class so I am fluent in typical elementary, middle, and high school subjects and have played the piano since I was six, accompanying frequently for my school choir. I have been giving piano lessons from my home for the past year and spend time each day homeschooling my 2-year-old (shapes, colors, letters, numbers, etc.) I am currently working toward obtaining my degree in Early Childhood Education. I was a personal care assistant for two years and have experience teaching individuals with special needs. Bringing my daughter (2) and 6-month-old with me is a must at this time as my husband is often away or working and unable to care for them while I work. This should not be a problem as I have brought my children to many babysitting jobs with me and have them in my home during the piano lessons I give with no additional care-giving help. I look forward to finding my new client soon.

Previously Posted:

Nicole T.'s Photo

Nicole T.|Port Orchard, WA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Would Like To Be A Member Of Your Loving Family!

Avg response < 11 hrs
(3)
I am a very responsible, trustworthy, loving, caring, compassionate, energetic and outgoing person. I am very health conscious. I have been greatly involved in caring for children for the past 19 years. I possess great communication skills at all levels. I am a planner and am very organized. I am Washington State Certified in Early Childhood Education through the State Training And Registry System, (STARS). I am also certified in CPR and First Aid. With my last families was responsible for caring for 5 children and providing a safe, loving, and fun environment to nurture growth and development through interactive play, play dates, circle time, sign language, arts & crafts, weekly trips to the park, library visits for story time, music together class, swimming lessons, along with field trips and adventures in Seattle. I provided and taught personal care through daily bathing, brushing teeth, and washing hands. Additional responsibilities included laundry, keeping child's room neat, family errands, grocery shopping, preparation of nutritional child and family meals, & pet care. I truly believe in the following quote: "100 years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in or the kind of car I drove, but the world may be a better place because I was important in the life of a child." Simply put, I love children! I can provide an extensive list of excellent professional references upon request. I would like to invite you to contact me with any questions that you may have. Thank you kindly for your consideration.
Showing 1 - 6 of 6