Port Orchard Odd Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Port Orchard, WA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Previous jobs in Port Orchard

Full-Time Nanny Needed For 1 Toddler And 1 Infant (on The Way) In Port Orchard

Full Time $10 – 15/hr
Loving Christian and military family looking for someone to do the most important job of caring for our children, age 2 and baby on the way due in October in our home while mom works full-time from the home office. Looking for nanny experienced in caring for infants and toddlers available M-F 7:30am-4:30 p.m. (occasional schedule changes and holidays/days off when the family is on vacation are to be expected). Only those who are creative, energetic, and enjoy planning and participating in kid s activities centered on learning, fun, and play need apply (not looking for someone who wants to just watch or babysit kids while they watch TV, read or do school work). TV is used sparingly in the household. Hoping for someone who truly sees this as a partnership in our children s development and who wants to be part of the family, who takes initiative to bring up issues proactively with the kids development/ behavior/ relationship with you, with your working relationship with us, and with any issues/needed items for the home that would make your job easier and more comfortable as we truly want you to feel at home here. Responsibilities will include preparing breakfast and lunch from what s available in the house (help yourself to our food too!), bringing baby to mom when it s time to nurse, drop-off/pick-up son from preschool and take the kids to the park and other activities, cleaning up the kitchen/ house/ toys from what is used that day (never cleaning up our mess from the evening before), and perhaps occasional errands. Will need transportation to/from our home but can use the family vehicle during the day. Mom is returning to a full time job for the first time since having our son, and husband being military is gone a lot so looking for someone who just wants to help make my load easier even if that is occasionally running the vacuum, putting dishes/laundry away, etc. We only have non-GMO, pesticide and chemical free food in our home and only plant based household products so people who enjoy a healthy life-style feel at home here (non-smokers only please). We have a cat as well. Wyatt is eager to learn, very loving, extremely energetic and physical (he s all things boy and all things 2-year-old!), he enjoys reading, playing outdoors, riding his bike, art projects, helping in the kitchen and with chores, and is very social. Start date is still pending - it might be part-time or as needed until Aug or full-time may begin right away.