Lessons in Bothell

Find instructors.  Choose from 10.

Average rate: $16.50/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Tonya B.'s Photo

Tonya B.|Mill Creek, WA

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny Services, Mill Creek/Bothell

Avg response < 5 hrs
Five years ago, I started working full-time as a nanny for a fabulous 3-month-old girl. A year later, her Mother took a new, part-time job working from home, leaving me looking for new babies to love. I was then fortunate to find a great new family with a beautiful 3 month & 2-year-old girl (now 3 and 5!). About a year later, their Mother, as well, decided to quit her job & stay at home with the girls, which is super for them! I then took on another 3 mo baby boy and was with him for two great years. Even though I do not Nanny them anymore, I still see all of "my kids", as they are a forever part of my heart and life. Currently, I watch a 13 mo that I have had since the age of 3 months. I watch her on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Friday mornings. I am looking to find additional children to love on Mondays, Wednesdays and Friday afternoons. I do also help out about 5 different families on an on-call basis, should you have that need. A little about me: I have raised two fabulous children, ages 24 & 22. I worked 15 years in Human Resources at a local city & left that job about 9 years ago to stay home with my kids at what I consider a crucial time: the dreaded teenage years! When my youngest graduated & I found myself facing an empty nest, I was unsure if I wanted to re-enter the corporate world, when my first Nanny position fell into my lap. I absolutely love it & have not looked back. These are the things you can expect of me, as your nanny: I will read to & with your child. I believe children who read on a regular basis have a more creative, vivid imagination & are much more intelligent because of it. I will do music/arts. I am a musician, so I will try to share & teach your child to love & appreciate all kinds of music. We will draw, color, do arts & crafts & bake (when age appropriate). We will get exercise/fresh air. I support limited TV time & (when it is not raining), walks & going to the park. We will play games-including board games, outside games (i. e., tag, hopscotch), made up games using imagination, & team sports. I am most happy to transport your child to & from after school activities, lessons, team practices, etc. There will be consistency in rules and discipline. The parents & Nanny must be on the same page regarding what their child/children can & cannot do & all parties need to be consistent with follow through on discipline. I will strive to teach your child manners, respect of others (adults, siblings, playmates), kindness, hygiene & picking up after him/herself. Most importantly, I hope to bring a smile to your child's face & hear him or her laugh on a regular basis. And lastly, I will love your child as if he or she were my own. If these are qualities you are looking for in your Nanny, please let me know & I would love to speak with you about what your needs might be. Thank you for your consideration & I look forward to meeting your family.
Showing 1 - 10 of 10