Lessons in Redmond

Find instructors.  Choose from 6.

Average rate: $16.00/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Farah M.'s Photo

Farah M.|Redmond, WA

$15-50/hr 7 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Nanny Or Babysitter

(2)
My past experiences include volunteering and working in a licensed daycare/learning center, for around four years in total. At the center, I have worked with ages 1-13 on a daily basis and have had anywhere between 5-12 kids by myself. I have also have worked with children who need more attention, such as kids with autism, wheelchair bound, or other disabilities. During this time, I worked on teaching children age-appropriate skills, as well creating arts & crafts, and indoor and outdoor activities. I worked as a nanny for a 1-year-old, and a 4-year-old. I was with them from the time they woke up (7 a.m. ) until dinner time (6 p.m. ). We followed a schedule that I created, that included outside play, healthy snacks and meals, as well as learning time. When I was 11, my little sister was born and I was always helping my mom with everyday tasks, and now I am aware of how much dedication children take to raise, because I know they are all special and unique. I learned valuable life lessons, which include patience, listening, control and redirection, as well as how to have safe fun. I am currently an after school nanny for two girls (11 & 15) and have been working with the family for about two years now. We do homework together as well as crafts and games. I drive them to their activities and more. I recently wrapped up my previous morning job with a 2-year-old girl who I helped potty train, and spent time teaching her colors, shapes, animals, and more! I am looking to fill my mornings and hopefully we match up and I can fill your families needs. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I have a First Aid/CPR/BBP card, and food handler's card.
Showing 1 - 6 of 6