BABYSITTER - Sandy H. from Seattle, WA 98125 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sandy H.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$17 – 22/hr Seattle, WA
4 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sandy

Hi! I am a recent graduate of Whitman College where I earned a BA in Biology. With me, children will explore curiosities indoors and out! I have 4 years of experience babysitting two girls ranging from 6-11 years of age. I also have experience leading volunteer events with grade-school children, prepping and teaching after-school art lessons, and facilitating music camps with 4-9-year-olds. Intermediate Spanish speaking ability, and previous training in CPR as well as Wilderness First Response make me a safe and prepared candidate for your child!

In my free time; I love hiking, dancing, playing board games, playing guitar, painting, crafting, and reading a good book. I would love to teach your child reading skills, give art lessons, help with online learning, and explore other avenues that interest them. I have an endless supply of creative energy and look forward to creating a fun and imaginative learning environment for your child!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

LM
Lauren M.
Oct 2, 2020
I've known Sandy for a long time and she's is one of the most caring, respectful, and dependable people out there. Sandy will always put her best foot forward and stay fully engaged in your child's well-being. She sees creativity through an artists eye and consistently looks for ways to make education fun and productive. She truly has a heart of gold- I cannot recommend her enough.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Whitman College
2019

Bachelor's in Biology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified