Portland European Nannies

dozens of options in Portland, OR

Average rate: $15.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Amber S.'s Photo

Amber S.|Portland, OR

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Compassionate Child Care Provider

Portland parents! Whoa, do you have a lot of talented and educated nannies to choose from around here! You are sure to quickly find a great fit for your family because as you are searching for us, we are looking for our future families as well. My name is Amber, I'm 33, and I live in N Portland, near Peninsula Park. I'm in that nanny transition stage, currently working part-time with a family in Arbor Lodge whom I've been with for almost two and a half years. Their two brilliant boys were ages 7 months and 3 yrs old when I started. Now their youngest is in school and I'm exploring my options, looking for families near me who are looking for a possible nanny-share as well as exclusive care on my available days. My contract with my current family will end after this current school year and I am hoping to transition smoothly into another family. My professional care-giving/teaching experience began in 2004. Although I was the go-to babysitter on my block as a teen and always gravitated toward caring for people, much of my practical skill-set was further developed through my work with a nonprofit organization focused on facilitating personal development, community participation and supporting independence for folks with developmental disabilities. It was in-home-care for between 3 and 4 people of a wide spectrum of ages, abilities and care needs as well as care for their home and pets. Through that work, I attended many classes, training sessions and workshops (Registered Nursing Assistant, CPR, First Aid, Positive Behavioral Support, Med Management, Food Safety, Legal Documentation, Plan of Care training, Recreation Therapy, etc.). After working in that field for many years, I transitioned to Nanny work in 2012 by covering a friend's nanny position while she honeymooned in Europe for 3 months. Soon I was covering for other families I met through my work with them, doing date-nights and on-call gigs. I loved working with kids again so much, especially in Portland - with all the parks, arts and educational spaces, that I happily settled in full-time with my present nanny family. There is so much joy in working with children and their families! I look forward to going to work every day and I look forward to the next adventure with another family. If you are looking for an experienced, compassionate, fun nanny, let's get together and see if we are a good fit. Best of luck and good humor in your search! Update: My car is currently in need of some expensive repairs, so I'm commuting by bike. I have a valid Oregon driver's license and an excellent driving record with years of experience transporting children. If you provide transportation, I can offer that service. I'm also comfortable walking, biking and riding public transit with kiddos.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 5 of 5