Portland Tutoring Jobs

Search 36 tutoring jobs in Portland, OR.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

New jobs posted every minute on Care.com.

Hiring Now in Portland:

Caring, Patient Nanny Needed For 3 Silly Boys

Part Time $15 – 22/hr Starts 01/01 Portland, OR
We are a family of 3 loving energetic boys (3, 5, 5). We live near. They all go to a school. We are somewhat flexible with schedule and hours. Looking for 15-30 hrs a week starting January. Boys have swimming and gymnastics once a week and the older 2 need help with reading and a little homework after school. Chauffeur, kid lunch maker, kid dinner maker (or helper/reheater), silly monster, extra soccer player, adventure maker, boo boo kisser, bath giver, story reader, peace keeper, family member, dance party starter, cookie maker...... are just a few of the roles we would love. Our beloved nanny graduated from college and is headed back to France. We are not sure how we would have survived without her for the past 2 years. We hope to find a new addition to our family French speaking would be ideal but not necessary. Loving, organized, patient, fun, multitasker, good driving record, warm, silly, timely... Additional needs include pick up / drop off, light housekeeping, meal prep, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my 3-year-old son, 5-year-old son, and 5-year-old son. Flexible start date.

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Portland.

Part Time $15 – 23/hr Starts 10/29 Portland, OR
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Portland. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, meal preparation and homework help. We would prefer a nanny who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. We are also looking for someone for some school pick ups. My boys are 6. 5 and 3. 5.

Nanny/Sitter Needed For 3 Children In Portland (Part Time)

Part Time $12 – 18/hr Starts 10/24 Portland, OR
Seeking an energetic, nurturing, and reliable part time nanny in Tigard for 3 children. Hoping you can start immediately! Responsibilities would include preparing snacks, willingness to help with homework, light tidying up, and handling errands every so often as well. We ask that you handle pickups/drop-offs as needed. SCHEDULE / DUTIES: M-Th: 1:30-4:30 p.m. | Fridays: 8:30AM-4:30 p.m. (All Day) Approx. 20 hours/week Specifics: Will need to pick up our 4-year-old from preschool, confirm the older two get home from school safely (it's a very short walk), help our 5th grader with after school homework, prepare after school snacks, and do some light housekeeping. Our kids are very loving, energetic and excited to have a nanny! KIDS AGES: Boy 10 yrs / Girl 6 yrs / Girl 4. 5 yrs

After School Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Portland

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/23 Portland, OR
We need an outgoing and fun babysitter for Weds & Thursday after school from 2-6 p.m. You must have your own transportation and pick up the kids from school. In addition to pick up at school, there would be homework assistance and snack making. We have one lazy, elderly dog (named Lucy) who is very friendly. Spanish language speaking is preferred but not required.

Sitter Needed For 1 Child In St. Johns

Part Time $12 – 17/hr Starts 10/22 Portland, OR
I am looking for a gentle, fun sitter for my 6 yr old son in St Johns. I prefer someone who can help with light meal preparation as care time is during dinner hour, not more intensive than reheating an already prepped meal. I will need you to pick my son up from aftercare at School no later than 6 p.m. and transport him to our home in St Johns, and provide care until I arrive home from work at 8 p.m. No homework support is required. My son is a very bright, sweet, funny child. He will talk your ear off about Pokemon, loves being read to, and enjoys puzzles and games. I would prefer someone who does not smoke and who is CPR certified. Your own insured vehicle with good driving record or public transportation are both fine for getting him home from the aftercare program. Occasional additional hours may be available.

Nanny For 9 Year-old Twin Girls, NW PDX

Part Time $18 – 25/hr Starts 01/07 Portland, OR
We are looking for a part-time nanny for our twin girls (3rd graders) for Tue, Wed, Thr 1- 6 p.m. starting 1/7/20. Hours may vary and more days/hours will be offered during PPS closures, summers and evenings. We live in NW Portland, where the girls go to school. We would like a nanny who will help with homework, supervise their piano/violin practice and engage them in fun activities and house chores; but also can help with laundry/ironing and simple meal preparation. We are looking for a CPR certified non-smoker, someone who is ok with 4 guinea pigs, and who is committed to stay with our family for three years and can support our busy lives.

Nanny Needed For 1 Child

Part Time $12 – 18/hr Starts 10/07 Portland, OR
Hi! I am looking for a great nanny for 1 child I would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, meal preparation and homework help. I would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. I have pets but they will not be needing care. I have a sweet and loving 8-month-old German shepherd mix who is crate trained. My daughter is sweet, mellow and loves everything pink. The start time is flexible as well. I am open to a nanny share as well!

FT Nanny In Kenton

Full Time $13 – 16/hr Starts 10/08 Portland, OR
Kenton family looking for someone full time to help with our 18-month-old, A. The ideal candidate loves being active, outside and doing crafts! After bedtime there is plenty of time to work on homework, side projects etc that you may have. Grandma comes every three weeks so we won't take up all your weekends! We are hoping to interview this week and have someone start Tuesday October 8th. Please make sure the listed days and times work with your schedule before reaching out to us. Thank you!

After-School Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Portland

Part Time $16 – 22/hr Starts 10/14 Portland, OR
We need a babysitter for our two boys (almost 7, 10). Our schedule varies from day-to-day and week-to-week-- some flexibility will be needed (but we can guarantee a minimum number of hours per week, if desired). In general, we need someone to pick up the boys from school, take them home, give them some free-time and then assist with homework. Between the two of them, they have a sport practice 3-4 nights per week. So we will sometimes need you to drop them at practice and/or stay at home with one of them before mom or dad come home. Some light housekeeping is required and simple meal preparation will be helpful. We'll need some laundry folded during the week as well. We will ask you to run an errand every so often or maybe babysit on an occasional date-night. We are looking for someone who is good with boys.

Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Portland

Part Time $14 – 16/hr Starts 11/04 Portland, OR
I'm looking for an after school nanny for 2 children. Kids needs to be picked up at their school at 3:45 (Mon-Thurs) and 2:45 (Friday). They have various after school activities that they need to be driven to. They need to complete their homework and chores in the afternoon (including walking our labradoodle) and the rest of the time is for fun. My son loves playing basketball outside while my daughter loves to read, play games and do arts and crafts. You need to have your own car and a clean driving record. Kids are very independent - there isn't that much care-taking involved. Just a friend for them to play with and talk to.
Showing 1 - 10 of 36