Reston Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 59 options in Reston, VA.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Isabel L.'s Photo

Isabel L.|Reston, VA

$15-30/hr 5 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Looking For Job

Avg response < 10 hrs
(6)
Hello, my name is Isabel, I am 25 years old and originally from Brazil. I've lived in the US for 5 years now and have had the opportunity to work with many wonderful families as a nanny and part time babysitter. My main focus and full time work has been with two great families, one with 3 children the other with 5. I have experience caring for newborns all the way up through teenagers. The last family I worked for had a newborn, a 4-year-old, a 5-year-old, an 11-year-old, and a 17-year-old. I assisted in fulfilling the needs of the entire family, from sleep training the baby to driving the teenager, homework, and even laundry. I am a hard working, nurturing person. I take pride in creating organized spaces and lifestyles for all the families I work with. I see my job as an opportunity to provide nurturing support to the children all while helping to maintain a stress free happy environment for the family to enjoy.
MW
Reviewed by Maggie W. 5/5 stars
Isabel worked with our family for over a year. She was our full time nanny, and my right hand. We have 5 children- a newborn, 4 yr old, 5yr old, 11yr old, and 17 yr old when Isabel came into our lives. Isabel provided consistent care and nurture to our little ones as well as guidance and motivation to our bigger ones. Everyday she showed up to work on time, with a smile, calm positive energy, and a tireless work ethic. With such a large family i needed someone that i could totally rely on and Isabel never let me down. Every day she maintained the flow of the household while managing the children in a very warm way. I have never had a better nanny. We moved to CA, and the hardest part of leaving VA was parting ways with Isabel!
Claudia M.'s Photo

Claudia M.|Reston, VA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Reliable Babysitter, Looking For A Full Time Position

(1)
Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile! I have 12 years of experience caring for children of all ages from newborns to preteens. I am certified in CPR. I am an all around animal and nature lover. I especially like being able to share this love with children. It feels amazing when I have the opportunity to teach children about plants, animals, recycling, gardening and any other interest the child has! I have a very deep appreciation for the environment. I think health and nutrition are very important, especially for children. I would love to find a full time nanny position with a family that shares my interests and/or is open to having their children learn about all the things I have to offer. In addition, I have lots of other interests such as arts and crafts, reading, science, sports, music, dance, and cooking. I love teaching children about what I know, but I love to learn anything new too so maybe your family could teach me a few things! looking for nanny position to start Sep
ED
Reviewed by Erin D. 5/5 stars
Claudia has worked for us for the last 4.5 years She started with our family when our daughter was 6 weeks old and our son was 1.5 years old. She has been an amazing nanny to our kids. She has been actively involved in every step of our kids lives, when they were sick, learning to walk, potty train, talk read/write, ride a bike etc. She has continually researched and created crafts for them to do to have fun and learn at the same time. She has driven them to activities for years. Whenever she has taken a day off and I have taken them to an activity I am constantly told by the staff that she is amazing, always engaged with my kids and never on her phone unless she is taking a picture or video to send to me. She always keeps the house picked up from their toys and daily adventures, I have never come home to a mess from the day. I could never say enough amazing things about Claudia. Her next family will be very Lucky to have her.
Showing 1 - 10 of 59