Rockville Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 102 options in Rockville, MD.

Average rate: $17.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Diana I.'s Photo

Diana I.|Rockville, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Patient, Loving, And Spanish Speaking Nanny Available

(2)
My name is Diana. I love spending time with children. I have an extensive experience of 11 years as a nanny. I have taken care of newborns, infants, toddlers, and older children. In all cases, I've received great support and clear directions from their parents. Also, my interaction with children has been wonderful, helping them to develop better skills and abilities. Besides, I include Spanish language, so children would be more open to become bilingual. I am legally authorized to work in the US and drives. I have outstanding references upon request.
Sarah L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sarah L. 5/5 stars
Diana is wonderful! She worked full time with our family for four years when my son was 6 months to 4.5 years, and my daughter was newborn to 2.5 years. In both cases we were part of a nanny share that took place in our home, so Diana was with two similar-aged kids all day. Diana is so warm, loving and patient with children. She helped get both my kids on good nap schedules, and masterfully helps children socialize in a loving and kind way. She is completely present for the kids and genuinely seems to delight in their emotional and cognitive development. She is curious and confident about taking the kids on adventures to playgrounds, museums, libraries, and programs, and is at ease on public transport with the kids. Diana is exceptionally reliable and a great communicator. She also has a great sense for what working parents need, including having the house picked up by the end of the day. I recommend Diana highly without any hesitation. Any family would be fortunate to work with Diana!
Nadia H.'s Photo

Nadia H.|Rockville, MD

$25-30/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Retired Family Daycare Owner (18 Yrs Experience) Looking For Part-Time

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
Hi, my name is Nadia and I have over 36 years experience working with children 0-13 years old. I used to run a family daycare for 18 years. After closing my daycare, I have been working for a family of two children in DC, ages 9 and 12 years, for the past 4 years part-time. I am also a mother of two, ages 28 and 24. I enjoy working primarily with infants and toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside for walks in the neighborhood and park. I enjoy reading books, playing with the kids, and doing arts & crafts. In my free time, I enjoy cooking and gardening. I do not mind helping with light housework, cleaning after the children, and preparing meals for the children. I am looking for part-time hours in the morning or evenings after 7:30 p.m.
Background Check
LG
Reviewed by Lucianne G. 5/5 stars
I registered my daughter in 2011 at Nadia's daycare , then later I also worked at her day care teaching her kids crafts, calendar and other toddlers activities to help her in her amazing program. And now she is one of my greatest friend! Nadia always treated everyone with kindness and respect. NĂ¡dia always worked with kids because it is her passion and all of her friends can see and say that. I definitely recommend her and whoever decides to hire Nadia will be a blessed person.
Haydee P.'s Photo

Haydee P.|Rockville, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 55 yrs old

Haydee's Child Care Profile

Avg response < 11 hrs
(1)
My name is Haydee. I live in Rockville 20853. Since 1991, I have been taking care of children of all ages. I had worked for years as a nanny before and had also worked for two years as teacher assistant in a nursery school. Right now, I'm looking for a pat-time position to take of your child/children at your place or mine. I have excellent references available from several families that I had/have cared their infants, toddlers and older kids. For some families I am watching their kids at my place and for others at their places. I'm flexible on location (it depends on distance and the quantity of hours). Please, give me the opportunity to take care your child/children and I will show you my great skills of nurturing little minds with appropriate activities for each age, and I will also show my patience and love for children. I will provide you truthfully proof of my experience with excellent references about my job.
CD
Reviewed by Casey D. 5/5 stars
Haydee is amazing. I really can't say enough good things about her. She will take care of your children as if they were her own. She is kind, warm and gentle. She's passionate about what she does and genuinely enjoys taking care of children - helping them learn and grow and catering to their individual needs. She took care of my daughter for about 18 months. My daughter looked forward to seeing Haydee every day and thrived while in Haydee's care. I highly recommend hiring Haydee to take care of your children. You won't find anyone better.
Showing 1 - 10 of 102