Silver Spring Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 560 options in Silver Spring, MD.

Average rate: $14.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Chelsea P.'s Photo

Chelsea P.|Silver Spring, MD

$20-20/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

*DATE NIGHT/OCCASIONAL ONLY*

Avg response < 1 hrs
(6)
I have been a caregiver for countless families of both children and senior citizens professionally since age 19. I also volunteered for 7 years at an orphanage and had the privilege of being a foster mom in 2012. My own 19 y/o daughter lives in Raleigh, NC where we are from. I've worked with twins, special needs, preemie, school-aged, and, well, you name it I've done it! (Newborns are my fave, though!) I place high value on integrity and honesty and am looking to become a valuable team member of a family with similar views. Life is precious and I try to live a purposeful one so as not to waste a moment. I love being outdoors and hiking the Grand Canyon every few years. I love all types of music. I love art and make a point of visiting local museums whenever I travel abroad. I am devoted to helping the world be a better place and feel that working with children highlights my mission. *Available for date nights ONLY*
Fatimah W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Fatimah W. 5/5 stars
Being a first time mom, I had anxiety, very skeptical and I worried or not if my son was in good hands. After sitting with Chelsea for the first time I instantly felt a connection and a sense of warmness from her. She reassured everything would be okay and that he would be in good hands and she meant it! She constantly checked in with me and kept me updated. Chelsea is dependable, lovable and easy going. I love her willingness. My son loves her and lights up with a smile whenever she comes by. It's cute. Unfortunately, I was recently laid off and can not provide Chelsea with the hours she need. I will definitely recommend her to other families and definitely hired her again.
Maria C.'s Photo

Maria C.|Silver Spring, MD

$15-50/hr 6 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver

Avg response < 5 hrs
(3)
Hi there! Taking care and interacting with kids is my passion. Over the years I've experienced taking care of my cousins and I have a three years of experience as a teacher assistant and then a two year experience as my own teacher has thought me that taking care of others involves patience. At my church I teach the class of 3-6-year-old's. Doing arts and crafts and teaching them on how to be good people. Another way of how I've gained experience is through caring for a 5-year-old girl. I would teach her Spanish and care for her. She got so efficient that she is now able to have conversations. There's nothing I love more than having fun, taking pictures and caring for others. Currently, I nanny for a big family of four children whom are 2, 5, and twins that are 7. Help meal prepping and with light house keeping. In addition I also care for their big and loving dog. So pets are no problem for me. I would love to become part of your family and care for your children.
Maria N.'s Photo
Reviewed by Maria N. 5/5 stars
Maria is a very responsible and reliable young lady. Anything that's asked from her she will do. She has taken care of my children for date nights and weekend days for about 5 months now and I wouldn't trade her for anyone. She helps them with homework and also helps creating amazing meals for them. I would recommend her. Only reason for me giving her a 4 stars is because she isn't available all the time since she does have other families she cares for.
Showing 1 - 10 of 560