Rockville In Home Child Care

Find 25 in-home child care providers in Rockville, MD.

Average rate: $16.75/hr.

Find the right child care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now in Rockville

Anne T.'s Photo

Anne T.|Rockville, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 63 yrs old

Loving, Gentle Professional Nanny With Lots Of Good References

Avg response < 13 hrs
(2)
First, thank you for reading! Here is a little bit more background about me. - I am a loving mother of two (Both sons, now adults who live and work in DC & NYC... one of them volunteered to help poor mom edit this intro). - I have been working as a full-time professional nanny since 2011 in MD and NJ. Before that, I was a stay-at-home mom who, in my "spare time," volunteered to work with young children in cub scouts for 12+ years. - As a mom, a scout leader, then a pro-nanny, I gained a LOT of hands-on experience in taking care of young children, ranging from 8-month-old to 11. - I know that each family has its expectation of how they want the kids to be eating/playing/learning/sleeping. So I work with you (mom/dad/grandparents/people who love the children) to keep them on schedule while keeping you as involved as you would like to be. - Other important details: I am very organized and reliable and am often complimented for my cooking skills.
MZ
Reviewed by Monica Z. 5/5 stars
Anne worked for us for about two years. During that time, she took care of our two children, who were 2 and 4 years old. Anne was great with the kids and they loved her. She accompanied kids to school, and drove kids to activities, prepared meals for them, taught simple Chinese, and ran small errands around the house to keep things running. She was loving and caring but can be firm as needed. We really enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend her.
Natalie W.'s Photo

Natalie W.|Rockville, MD

$20-25/hr 3 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Patient And Reliable Carer Of Children

Avg response < 1 hrs
(2)
***CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR IN-PERSON WORK*** Hi! My name is Natalie. I'm a 26-year-old graduate from UMD and current student at UMGC, and I have lots of experience caring for children. I have experience with special needs, including high-functioning autism, epilepsy, ADHD, dyslexia, and behavioral issues. In 2018, a child I was babysitting could no longer attend his elementary school due to medical reasons. During this time, I actually home schooled him with the help and support of my boss and good friend, who is a certified teacher. I also have experience giving informal piano lessons (I've been playing since I was 5), as well as swimming supervision. I've performed both services for special needs children as well as neurotypical children.
SC
Reviewed by Sue C. 5/5 stars
Natalie is fantastic- I have used her for about 5 months now. Her background check was clean, and her references were great. I used her to keep an eye on my 1 year old after I put him to bed so that I can run errands. Even though he's asleep for most of the time, I still adore her- it's hard to allow a stranger into your home with your child, and she's great. Always punctual, extremely flexible, and trustworthy. Shoot- she's the one who normally reminds me that she's coming over the day of. The few times that my child has woken while I've been out, she handles him beautifully, which says a lot when a toddler doesn't freak out at the sight of a stranger in the middle of the night. She's fantastic and I will continue using her!

 Previously Posted: