NANNY - Michelle N. from Rockville, MD 20853 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Michelle N.

(2)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 25/hr Rockville, MD
10+ yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michelle

I'm 31 and have been working with children for over 16 years, starting with helping out neighbors, to working in a daycare setting after high school and then as a nanny in families homes. I also had my CNA right out of high school and worked in a home health care setting with children. I also have three brothers who I helped with growing up. I now have an almost 7 years old daughter as well. I have my Associates degree in Human service management and plan to go back to school for my Bachelors in either child education or perhaps social work. I love being able to teach children and watch them grow and learn.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Michelle Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

RD
Rachel D. Hired Michelle
Mar 17, 2015
Michelle is one of the most patient caregivers ever. Our daughter is extremely introverted and takes a very long time to warm up to people (including her grandparents). Michelle had to adjust her approach to interaction when we hired her, and she's done an absolutely fantastic job. Michelle is very relaxed and quiet, which is exactly what our kiddo needs in a caregiver. I highly recommend Michelle to any family, especially those with the extremely introverted toddlers.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of Phoenix

Associate's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I had my CNA in North Carolina. I haven't kept up with it but I do have that experience.

Verified info

Email Verified