Fairfax Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 136 options near Fairfax, VA.

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Claudia V.'s Photo

Claudia V.|Fairfax, VA

$25-30/hr 10 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Nanny

Responds within a few days
(4)
I have more than 10 years of experience as a nanny , I am from Guatemala I speak Spanish and 60% English. I'm a routine nanny, part of my skills is sleep training, potty training for babies, tutoring preschool ages. I have A Clean driving record , excellent references to be nanny of a new family. I am a very careful nanny I have experience with newborn babies and up to 10 years, I love to entertain the children and at the same time educate them with good principles and values. I will love knowing your family and being able to take care of your children together. And as a plus I'm a pet lover, I have been practicing social distancing since 03/20/2020
Background Check
JM
Reviewed by Julia M. 5/5 stars
Claudia has been a true gift to our family! From the first moment she walked in the door and bent down to talk to my daughter directly, we all knew we were lucky to have her! My daughter has a hard time warming up to new people and she has loved Claudia from that first meeting. Claudia engages warmly with both of our children and really helped my daughter with the transition to having A little brother. We love her so much we had her come while I was on maternity leave so our daughter could have some special one on one attention too! She is always on time, communicates well, makes sure the kids are happy and healthy and loved, and neither of them ever want her to leave! Her warmth and consideration extends to us as parents as well. Additionally- Claudia is fantastically aware of any change in the kids, even if she hadn't seen them in a week or more! Anyone who hires Claudia is exceptionally lucky. Please contact me for any additional questions!
Lucia M.'s Photo

Lucia M.|Fairfax, VA

$15-20/hr 9 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Looking For Full-time Babysitter Position

(1)
Hello, my name is Lucia. A little about me, I am originally from Colombia, and I have been living in the Fairfax area for the last 10 years. I have an 9-year-old son who I adore. I speak Spanish and some English; I am still learning to improve it. I worked full-time for a private daycare center for the last 7 months. I also worked part-time for a church nursery for over 8 years, but now, I would like to work full-time. I love taking care of children, I like to give them lots of love, and I give them all my attention just the way I would like another person to take care my own child. I help the children to develop their creativity by playing music and games with them. In addition, I did took care of a child since he was 4 months to Kindergarten, and I have excellent references from that family. I do have certification in CPR, and and First Aid for children and Ministry Safe Child Sexual Abuse Awareness among others. Be sure that I will take care your child, just the way you would.
Maria H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Maria H. 5/5 stars
Lucia has watched my child now a couple of times at her home. She is great with kids and I could tell that my daughter really enjoyed the time she spent with her. She was engaging with my daughter the whole time she was with her. Also she was really flexible and patient about scheduling which I really appreciated. I really liked that Lucia sent me sent me periodic updates using photos and videos while my child was with her. It made me feel more comfortable since my daughter hasn't had too many babysitters in the past. She has mostly been with me. Lucia has a lovely family and a lovely home! Thanks again Lucia!
Showing 1 - 20 of 136