Millersville Spanish-Speaking Child Care

Find 6 options in Millersville, MD.

Average rate: $12.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

 Previously Posted:

Andrew H.'s Photo

Andrew H.|Millersville, MD

$10-15/hr 7 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver Available

(1)
I have garnered experience through the upbringing of my siblings and friends of the family's children. Since my father and mother both work full time I have been left with the full responsibility of raising them in their absence. This included waking them up on time in the mornings to get them ready for school, making a nutritional breakfast for them to enjoy each day, packing their lunches and walking them safely to the bus stop. While they were at school, I busied myself with the domestic tasks that required attention, washing, cleaning, fixing, carpentering, anything at all that needed doing. If I was unsure of how to do a task, I taught myself and then completed the task regularly. After school, I drove each of my three siblings to sports practice, which I had scheduled accordingly to allow each of them to play a sport every season with only one driver, me, to drop them off and pick them up. I then made sure dinner was prepped and most days made by the time my parents arrived home at night. Friends of the family were so impressed by my schedule and efficiency they began to ask me to help them out whenever I could and I happily obliged. Now that I am at school, I desire to continue doing what I am good at, and would like to work for you. Some people I've talked to have said that because they were my siblings and close friend's children it is different than a job they need me to do. However, I would say that establishing respect and maintaining schedule with those so intimately familiar with you is an extra challenge, not a restraint or hindrance of ability. I consider everyone I work for to be family and I will take care of your children with this mindset.
Showing 1 - 6 of 6