Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Stella L.
Background checked

Reston, VA 20190

from $25 per hour

(4)

Stella completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Stella

Experience: 10 yrs

I had worked for a family for the past nine years, I started with them when the first son was born at 2 months old. He was born in 2001. I provided child care for three children now ages 9, 7, 5 and my own baby now age 9 years old. She's going to school 8:20 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. I am very dependable, reliable, fun, patient, lovely, friendly, honest and responsible.

Most recent review

4.0
based on 4 reviews
Profile image of William G.

William G.

Reviewed on 11/18/2020

Stella is such a joy to have as part of our family watching our daughter. We needed a temporary nanny to watch her while I am away for several weeks. Stella arrived early and prepared with additional documentation for her interview, such as letters of recommendation. My two year old daughter warmed to her very quickly. They laugh and do a variety of art, physical and play activities every day. She cooks meals for her exactly as we request. She engages her with meaningfully at all times. When I let her know she could put on occasional Disney movies, she explained that she prefers to spend her time directly interacting with children instead. We would hire her back again and again!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

Willing to care for up to 1 child

Rates

Recurring jobs

$25/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$25/hr

Can help with

Carpooling

Craft assistance

Light cleaning

Meal prep

Swimming supervision

Qualifications

Education

Some college

Languages

English

Spanish

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed