Reading Tutors in Sumner

Select from dozens of tutors for your student.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Previously Posted:

Nicholas P.'s Photo

Nicholas P.|Sumner, WA

$10-15/hr 1 yr exp 25 yrs old

College Student With Three Years Of Customer Service Experience Looking For Evening Babysitting Work

Avg response < 24 hrs
I'm currently working part time and taking online classes for a business associates degree through Green River Community College. I've watched my neighbor's three children for three years, with children ranging in age from 2 and older, and one child with autism. Throughout high school I job shadowed at K-5 schools as a teacher's aide and absolutely loved it but decided not to pursue it as a career. I highly enjoy engaging and interacting with fun kids, especially those that enjoy being active or playing games, two of my favorite activities. I have experience in making meals, cleaning, and maintaining schedules, both in childcare and in professional customer service positions I have held. I am very outgoing and would encourage your children to be outgoing and adventurous as well, exploring new sports, games, and activities to keep us all having fun while maintaining a safe environment for everyone. Currently I am more looking for evening work as I regularly work early afternoon and have class in the morning. If you need a short notice babysitter, it is only evenings as I am at work until six or nine five days a week. However, I am working part-time as a cashier and definitely would be willing to consider switching to a full time nanny position for the right family. More than willing to get re-certified in CPR and First Aid upon request. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope I can help you enjoy your evening!
Sara S.'s Photo

Sara S.|Sumner, WA

$10-20/hr 2 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Weekday Sitter

Hello, I have two years of full-time work experience in a licensed child care facility. I worked mainly in the infant and toddler classrooms. While working full-time I was also taking night and weekend college classes towards my Associate's degree in an Early Childhood Education program with a total of 15 credits completed. I also attended two NAEYC Conferences and went to a total of 80 hours of early child care training over the course of my last job. Besides my professional experience, I grew up in a family of nine (older of four) and helped take care of three of my nephews in the past seven years. I absolutely love working with kids and can't find myself enjoying any other type of work. I enjoy them when they're happy and sympathize with them when they're upset or being difficult. I've never met a difficult child. I wasn't able to figure out how to deal with and let them feel understood. I enjoy getting down and interacting with them, teaching them new things and watching their imagination grow and help them develop a love of learning. I have a current CPR/first aid certificate, a recent cleared TB test, and a clean criminal history/driving record. I have my own, decent size car with insurance. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. I am currently looking for a part-time nanny job and can start immediately. I have a part-time job at a daycare Monday through Friday and am open for jobs from 3 p.m. until 6 or 7. Also open for occasional date nights. I work best with infants and toddlers with my experience but enjoy preschool kids as well. I am patient and work well and stay calm in high stress situations, so I'm open to working with multiple kids. I am self-motivated and an honest, hard worker. I love to stay on my toes the busier, the better. I prefer to interact with the children and teach them as opposed to just watching them. I love to read, do arts and crafts, go on walks, teach and help with homework, play and sing music, practice sports anything that the kids enjoyed doing, I do too. I support keeping kids away from watching television or at a minimum. I work with a positive discipline mentality and have experience with challenging behaviors. I approach discipline as a way to find out what the child is trying to communicate but doesn't know how to, and teaching them the correct way to communicate. I care for their emotional well-being. The most rewarding part of my experiences is the close and trusting relationships I developed with the children I worked with and their parents. I love meeting the individual personalities of children and love to watch them grow and learn. I love animals as well, I have a dog of my own. I love to cook/prepare food and don't mind light housekeeping.

Showing 1 - 4