Reading Tutors in Tacoma

Select from 50+ tutors for your student.

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Find the right reading tutor for your needs.

Available now!

Ashley G.'s Photo

Ashley G.|Tacoma, WA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Experienced, Nurturing Nanny Available. Part Time To Full Time

(2)
Hello. My name is Ashley, I'm 27 years old, and located in Tacoma. I'm currently looking to watch one to a few kids at my house or your house. I own a safe, kid friendly house ready with toys. I'm open to jobs within around 40 miles or so of Tacoma. I don't mind the drive. I have a reliable vehicle with full coverage insurance, a clean driving record, and can pass a background check. I can clean, help cook, run errands, and anything else that helps make your life easier. I'm great with animals as well. I have a lot of experience, as I've been watching kids for about the last 13 years on and off. I have experience with potty training, naps, baths, homework help, giving medication, sick kids, twins, multiple children, discipline, schedules, field trips, newborns, and teaching some American sign language. I know all the milestones and needs of infants and older. I absolutely love watching kids, and take great pride in being a nanny. I am trustworthy, dependable, nurturing, patient, professional, outgoing, proactive, experienced, responsible, respectful, safe, fun, and a hard worker. As a nanny, I believe in being hands on, having communication, working as a team with the parents, teaching and instilling great values, and encouraging learning and growth. I enjoy and encourage reading, arts and crafts, games, doing age appropriate activities, playing outside, going to the park, exploring, being active, sports, music, being silly, and just having fun. I also like to take lots of fun pictures so you never miss out on anything. Most importantly the safety and well being of your kids will always come first. I know I could be a great role model and fit for your family. For the last 2 and a half years I've been watching a 2 and a half year old girl and her twin 8-month-old sisters. Some of my responsibilities include dressing, preparing meals, naps, changing diapers, making bottles, potty training, cleaning, discipline, field trips, keeping a routine, following house rules, animal care, open communication with the parents, giving medication when needed, teaching, playing, and making everyday a fun learning adventure. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully building a lasting relationship. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and have a great day! : ) Thank you, Ashley

Showing 1 - 10